Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Location. Great friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff made me feel safe. Called me by name, ask if my room was satisfactory. Noted lots of families staying, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. The pool and hot tub are outdated and could use a little TLC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville, AL

Halfway home in the Highway

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very friendly, very quiet, very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, always hot coffee, breakfast prepared well, on time. For half the price of some other less than adequate places I've stayed. A+ here though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great value.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Value & location.
Cons: Air conditioning system.
Location: Close to UT and downtown Knoxville.
Stayed here for a TN football game. 15-20 minutes from Neyland Stadium. A bus picks you up right at the front door ( $20/pp round trip) . 1/2 the price of hotels in Knoxville and a free breakfast. Rooms are standard but we did have a very noisy air conditioner that made sleep difficult. Haven't ever had that problem before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It was a little disappointing!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room smelled like mildew. The bathroom had a sour smell also. We went to Wal-Mart to get a can of Lysol and febreze to help with the smell. The carpet lookrd old and dirty. The next day when we were leaving to go out, I called the front desk and request that our room be clean. We got back late that night and the room wasn't clean by house keeping. I called the front desk to complain and to get clean towels and wash clothes.... Very disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was excellent. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The hotel was booked and breakfast was a non stop line of people. The hotel staff never missed a beat. They keep the food coming and even opened the conference/meeting room to create additional seating.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful. Greeting us with a smile and wave every time we re-entered the hotel made us feel at home! The beds were comfortable, and loved the soft/firm pillow choices we were given. However, the hotel smelled a little, and the carpet in our room felt dirty. The floor in the bathroom was sticky, and there was a random hair on the hair dryer (not mine!). Yuck. It needs an A/C update--still using the old wall units...very loud at night. Overall an okay stay, but not at the top of our list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Hotel right off I-40

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had issues checking into our hotel. Luckily the staff was very friendly, but we have never had issues booking through Expedia before. Breakfast was ok. The room was ok if you're not planning on staying there a lot except to sleep. On the bright side, the location is quiet, but if you want to be where the action is closer to gatlinburg/pigeon forge, then this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by Lance

Clean But the Rest Wasn't Great

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pros * decent price * clean room * free breakfast Cons * the bathroom smelled horribly of smoke, as if the room was once a smoking room and was redone except the bathroom * the ac kept the room minimally cool - not cold * the sofa bed was broke when pulled out * the wifi was simply pitiful. * breakfast was free but it was just decent (what one would expect for free food - cafeteria grade) Due to the price and the cleanliness, we would stay again if it wasn't in the same room with the smoked bathroom, if the ac was better, and if the wifi worked half as good as my cheap wifi at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels