Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Location. Great friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff made me feel safe. Called me by name, ask if my room was satisfactory. Noted lots of families staying, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. The pool and hot tub are outdated and could use a little TLC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville, AL

Halfway home in the Highway

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very friendly, very quiet, very clean, comfortable bed and pillows, always hot coffee, breakfast prepared well, on time. For half the price of some other less than adequate places I've stayed. A+ here though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great value.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Value & location.
Cons: Air conditioning system.
Location: Close to UT and downtown Knoxville.
Stayed here for a TN football game. 15-20 minutes from Neyland Stadium. A bus picks you up right at the front door ( $20/pp round trip) . 1/2 the price of hotels in Knoxville and a free breakfast. Rooms are standard but we did have a very noisy air conditioner that made sleep difficult. Haven't ever had that problem before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It was a little disappointing!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room smelled like mildew. The bathroom had a sour smell also. We went to Wal-Mart to get a can of Lysol and febreze to help with the smell. The carpet lookrd old and dirty. The next day when we were leaving to go out, I called the front desk and request that our room be clean. We got back late that night and the room wasn't clean by house keeping. I called the front desk to complain and to get clean towels and wash clothes.... Very disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was excellent. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The hotel was booked and breakfast was a non stop line of people. The hotel staff never missed a beat. They keep the food coming and even opened the conference/meeting room to create additional seating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Page

Good night's rest

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We encountered 3 different hotel staff and all were exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. Check in was a breeze. GREAT breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cereal and more with all the fixin's. It was a quiet room, clean and modern. Cookies at the front desk at night. Convenient to everything. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good stay. The room was clean, modern, and in good repair, though the tub did have a stain of some sort. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast had a good variety of common breakfast foods. The pool needed cleaning; it had a thin layer of dirt on the sides. The location was convenient to main roads but not within walking distance to restaurants, etc. Overall I recommend this hotel and would return.