Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

total misrepresented hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: not much it was a place to sleep
Cons: when you advertise continental breakfast . one little counter of lol breakfast not what is expected. had to eat at restaurant across street
Location: restaurant across street
arrived at hotel which advertisement showed newer hotel on hill when I booked . I did not expect to see an old ran down days inn at bottom of hill. arrived at hotel at noon with vacancy sign on but clerk would not let us check in till after 3 pm . made no sense to me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was great. Awesome candy store next door. Some gapping issues with door to room. You could see light shining in like maybe the seal was missing? Sink drain was draining very slow. On the steps upstairs there was some pink sticky looking substance on them. It looked like spit out candy. However it was the same color as the pink stuff on the phone and phone cord in our room. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that didn't have a place to charge cell phones on the night stand. There was a foul odor outside. It may have been coming from the dumpster. If they keep it shut that may help. Breakfast was waffles, cold cereal and donuts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was very disappointing. The bathrooms were disgusting the beds were very uncomfortable. Would never stay at this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Very expensive for one night , the eminities good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel was about a 50.00 room wich cost me 144.00 , I was expecting a great room not so , please do not get lured in on this hotel , the room smelled really bad , the had no soap or shampoo in the bath room , I had to ask for it , the air would not work , you would think that for a 144.00 night room you would have this kind of stuff . They will never get my money again 144.00 wasted .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel close to all the attractions.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Do not swim in the pool after sunset unless you like cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We booked two non smoking rooms because my wife and daughters are alergic. One of the rooms smelled heavily of smoke. Not a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Top, TN

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Just a short trip. Very nice room and very clean. Had no problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Horrible. Customer Service . Will never stay here again......,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodak, TN

Not quite what we expected

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the highway.
Cons: The free "breakfast" and add a place in the room to hang clothes up.
We found no closet or armoire in which to hang up clothes. Free breakfast consisted of fruit, cereal, and juice if there was anything left. The "dining area" was two tables in the lobby. Hotel staff were very helpful once we got the issue of having requested a pet friendly room taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Awful

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The room was freshly painted and had new furniture
Cons: Cleanliness and housekeeping
Location: easy access to I-40, Bass Pro Shop and not too far from Pigeon Forge shopping
Terrible experience. The bed had paper towels under the covers and the comforter was stained. The toilet was clogged up. We went to the front desk and reported the problems and was told it would be fixed while we were out. When we returned the paper towels had been thrown away but the stained bedding was put back on the bed. The toilet was still clogged. Went back to the office and they went and gave me a plunger. Asked about another room and was told they couldn't give one to me.