Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, pa

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was located outside of pigeon forge, which we appreciated as it helped to avoid major traffic. It was in a quiet area and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Our friendly staff enjoyed hosting you at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kodak. We're pleased our quiet location was ideal for your trip and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No issues at all

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was just as you would expect. Very clean, everything was nice. Hotel staff was quick to check us in, hassle free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
From beginning to end we want all of our guests to experience an easy-going stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hassle-free visit you deserve. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Thanks for sharing your kind comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

QUIET COMFORTABLE CLEAN AFFORDABLE

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: clean quiet affordable
Location: sevierville and Pigeon Forge are minutes away
The only downside is that if you are in need of places withing walking distance, you may have issue. But the hotel itself if fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kodak! Providing our guests with a pleasant stay at an affordable rate is our goal, and we're thrilled to have achieved that. While we're sorry that local attractions weren't quite within walking distance, we hope it was helpful being a few minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Your kind compliments are much appreciated. We're glad our clean, comfortable, quiet accommodations met your expectations, and we'd love to host you again.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and clean hotel. On the same strip to get to Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay! It is wonderful for us to hear that you had a fantastic visit and enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. We're glad that our proximity to Gatlinburg was a plus for you! We look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kodak.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda P

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very great experience and will stay here again if the need arises again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, What a pleasure it is to read your review. It is always great to hear that a guest had such a positive experience with us. We love seeing familiar faces, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet SC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The room was nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was not as good as other Holiday Inn's. Ran out of food and had to ask k them to make more. In my opinion this should not happen.
Location: Safe location with several restaurants nearby.
Right off the highway, clean, safe and spacious. Stayed one night on our way home. The area in front of the entrance was roped off I assume for repairs. The wifi was fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teri, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kodak for a stopover on your way home! We are glad that we could provide the clean, comfortable, and spacious accommodations that you needed. We know how important quick wifi is, so we're glad to hear that it was working well! It is unfortunate to hear that our breakfast did not reflect our typical high standards in service, and we apologize. Stop by again on your way through town and let us make it up to you with an even higher quality stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean rooms with mini fridge and microwave. Very comfortable bedding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to receive your positive review and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you found your accommodations to be clean and well equipped with a mini fridge and microwave for your convenience. We are pleased to know that you liked our fresh and soft bedding and were able to get a good night's sleep. We are thankful for your feedback and hope we see you on your next visit to Kodak.