Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, in

Great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great staff great room and breakfast . They did a great job the hotel looks great we even swim inside and we swam outside not much more to say other than it was an alright stay we stayed there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

NOT CLOSE TO ANYTHING!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was ok. We had ants in the room but the hotel quickly came and sprayed for them. The is also apparently dog hotel for Gatlinburg. Many rooms had yelping dogs as their owners brought them to the hotel and left them as they went out somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice Place for the Price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and cleanliness
Cons: The size of the pools!
Location: About 30 mins from Pigeon Forge and 45 from Gatlinburg. Mostly shopping in both places with a few extras like the aquarium and wax museum mixed in.
For the low price we paid for our stay we were a bit apprehensive about what we were walking into. The reviews were really a mix. Some people loved it and some hated it. It ended up really exceeding the expectations. The hotel staff were super friendly and the place, including our room, was nice and clean. Someone in the reviews had complained about the offerings for the breakfast, saying there wasn't enough, but after seeing it for myself I've concluded that person was crazy. They had eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and a host of other items, so I don't know what that person wants or expects. My only issue was with the indoor pool. It rained most of our visit so we couldn't use the outside pool. Which wouldn't have been a big deal but it was rather small and easily got crowded, which caused us to either leave it earlier than planned or just not use it all. Aside from that, our stay was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Good location/terrible pool

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable and the area felt secure.
Cons: The condition of the indoor pool - it had a heavy algae load when we were there. I only booked this hotel because of the indoor pool, so disappointed
Location: Close to everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Very convenient.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we asked for a room in a specific location of the hotel. The pool was in really bad shape - it had an overgrowth of algae. (This was coincidentally, a similar problem that the LQ in Doswell, Virginia had when we stayed there a few days later - only theirs was so bad they had to close it.) The breakfast was decent, for a free breakfast. We'll stay here again just because the location is close to our family members - but that pool....wow....they need to have someone look at that, quickly. (The outdoor pool didn't even have water in it, but I was more interested in using the indoor one anyway.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean and comfortable! Only complaint is that there was not much within walking distance, but we were only staying as a stopover during our drive through Tennessee.
5 out of 5
by Georgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cross country trip

Posted May 13, 2017
Quiet, off the interstate and away from the truck drivers. A little drive to restaurants, but a varied and numerous choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice cheap hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice easy check in. Comfortable bed, very clean.
4 out of 5
by Dave

So, so. Better than some, not as good as others.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy. (Dogs and children) All in all, a little irritating, not real bad.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

I would stay here again.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. My only complaint is that the walls were thin and I could hear everything in the next rooms and in the hall. The desk people were very pleasant. I would stay here again.