Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and great service. Rooms OK.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: update the bathrooms. Nicer tubs.
Staff were excellent and friendly. Loved the continental breakfast. Rooms were OK. The shower/bathtub was terrible. My room had noisy pipes that clanged loudly for 3 minutes every hour or so....woke me up multiple times in the middle of the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hotel structure
The hotel is getting pretty old but the location is superb and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Kodiak, July 25 - 28, 2017

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Overall the stay was very good- breakfast overlooking the bay and Wednesday special for dinner was great. Staff very attentive and helpful.
Cons: Would have liked at least one pillow that wan't so fat.
We believe it is the best place to stay when staying in the downtown area of Kodiak Island, that is, when not heading for a lodge on the other side of Kodiak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

3 day stay on kodiak for bear viewing and general

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was great location, clean, comfortable, and basic breakfast. Walk to harbor. Sightseeing desk was not very helpful. Nice person, just didn't get job done and not very knowledgeable. Plan your activities ahead of time. We planned bear viewing ahead of time and rented a car for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Kentucky

Hotel was pleasant.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The rooms could be updated; but, that being said, I was well pleased with the hotel.
Location: Kodiak was beautiful.
The rooms were clean and comfortable; the complimentary breakfast was excellent, especially for a small town like Kodiak.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to watch a high school baseball tournament. Cold, windy and wet but nice to return to the BW and warm up in the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kodiak trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and cozy. The service was helpful and considerate. Everything was close by and easy to get to. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The heater was loud at night and it took a little to cool off the room. The windows open so it was a good solution.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Good stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Kodiak. The Best Western was comfortable and the restaurant had good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Would recommend because in the winter there is no other place downtown. The comfort Inn is at the airport.
It is badly in need of a face lift. I remember what it used to be. My bathroom door looked like it had been kicked many times. They should be fixing it in the slow season. It is dingy