Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Personal sehr freundlich, gutes Essen, gute Lage, nettes Ambiente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location, quiet, excellent bed and quality breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Walls thin, highway noise loud.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Walls thin, highway noise loud. Location to Kodiak is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older and somewhat run down

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There is not much to choose from in Kodiak. This hotel is busy and has an adequate restaurant on premises but is older and somewhat run down. The rooms are small and could use a remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
great staff and good overall experience. Location is good for "downtown" Kodiak. centrally located and good walk-able resources
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: They haven't charged us for the second night that we couldn't return due to a weather delay
Cons: Stayed a Saturday night and the room was quite noisy due to being close to the bar with loud music.
Location: Really like Kodiak - will be back.
Stayed one night prior to our trip to an outer island. Reserved a room for a second night on our way back but did not stay since we couldn't return due to the weather. Thankfully, haven't been charged for the second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the harbor

Posted May 25, 2016
the room was nice and a good size. The view of the harbor was great, but the road traffic was a little noisy. The breakfast was good, and very convenient. The food in the restaurant was very good; the crab mac-and-cheese to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Good all around place to stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: Close to everything!
Great breakfast included daily! Comfortable beds. Warm friendly staff. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Needs more parking

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: access to smoking rooms and location
Cons: Needs to be more clean.....look under beds and hair outa of the tub
Location: no issue
great experience other than the parking. I drove around and around to find a place to park a rental without it being "hit" being parked on the side road.