Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Would recommend because in the winter there is no other place downtown. The comfort Inn is at the airport.
It is badly in need of a face lift. I remember what it used to be. My bathroom door looked like it had been kicked many times. They should be fixing it in the slow season. It is dingy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for disabled.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
While accomidations, location and breakfast were more than adequate, on two occasions the elevator was in need of repair so the second floor restaurant was unreachable unless one could navigate stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Susan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback for the Best Western Kodiak Inn & Convention Center. I am glad accommodations were satisfactory during your stay. Regarding the elevator, we just had a major upgrade to the door operator that had been causing problems. This upgrade should fix the problem with the doors, that had caused the elevator to be out of service at times. We hope you will stay with us again, and have a great time in Kodiak. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
There were many things in our room that did not work properly. It was so bad that we did not sleep most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean good hotel right in town. Good shuttle service. Older but clean and well kept. Hotel was quiet but I was there in Nov (off season). Restaurant was good food and fair price for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel service in Kodiak

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay post hunting trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great staff but check your toilet

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient place & staff
Cons: The toilet. The view (I wasn't there for the scenery anyway).
Location: Hotel food was good. I had the crab mac & cheese & it was yummy. We were recommended the restaurant "Henrys" that was with-in walking distance.
The staff was more than helpful. Jerry & Ella at the front desk were very pleasant and asked how things were. We (was on a business trip) told them of our concerns & the they did everything to make it right. Breakfast was good. Very musty smell in the arctic entryway. Room was tidy. But check the toilet. The toilet bowl looks like someone just flushed it & called it good. I understand about the water but I worked in the arctic before & the toilets were never dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no way to regulate the temperature in the room except for a ceiling fan. The rooms were very hot and I needed to sleep with the windows open and it was very loud. The room was updates, but the main areas and hallways are in desperate need of replacing the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanuet, ny

The Best Hotel in Kodiak

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Wonderful, cheerful place. Ideally located only a few hundred yards from the town's only traffic light. Comfortable room with baseboard heating. Good wWi-Fi, though probably room dependent. The best breakfast ever in a value chain, real Alaska Style. Frequent shuttle to airport. Though Kodiak is small, you really do need a car; reserve early. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but there is no downtown. The only other chain hotel is a Comfort Inn at the airport, where you're stuck if you don't have wheels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay and the breakfast was delicious!