Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to watch a high school baseball tournament. Cold, windy and wet but nice to return to the BW and warm up in the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kodiak trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and cozy. The service was helpful and considerate. Everything was close by and easy to get to. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The heater was loud at night and it took a little to cool off the room. The windows open so it was a good solution.
5 out of 5
by Harry

Good stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Kodiak. The Best Western was comfortable and the restaurant had good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: Would recommend because in the winter there is no other place downtown. The comfort Inn is at the airport.
It is badly in need of a face lift. I remember what it used to be. My bathroom door looked like it had been kicked many times. They should be fixing it in the slow season. It is dingy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is good for winter stays in Kodiak.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Meets base standards of branded hotel and is convenient to Kodiak City AK.
Cons: Improve the parking for guests in both on and off seasons.
Location: Great central location for a visit to Kodiak, AK with all the things Kodiak is famous for within walking distance.
Hotel is one of only two branded hotels in Kodiak. Is well run and the staff is as helpful as they can be for this location. Is good for Alaska Marian Highway overnights in off season and during high season is hard to get a booking. Would stay there again because is near center of town. Biggest drawback is lack of parking spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for disabled.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
While accomidations, location and breakfast were more than adequate, on two occasions the elevator was in need of repair so the second floor restaurant was unreachable unless one could navigate stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Susan Johnson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback for the Best Western Kodiak Inn & Convention Center. I am glad accommodations were satisfactory during your stay. Regarding the elevator, we just had a major upgrade to the door operator that had been causing problems. This upgrade should fix the problem with the doors, that had caused the elevator to be out of service at times. We hope you will stay with us again, and have a great time in Kodiak. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
There were many things in our room that did not work properly. It was so bad that we did not sleep most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean good hotel right in town. Good shuttle service. Older but clean and well kept. Hotel was quiet but I was there in Nov (off season). Restaurant was good food and fair price for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel service in Kodiak

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay post hunting trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great staff but check your toilet

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient place & staff
Cons: The toilet. The view (I wasn't there for the scenery anyway).
Location: Hotel food was good. I had the crab mac & cheese & it was yummy. We were recommended the restaurant "Henrys" that was with-in walking distance.
The staff was more than helpful. Jerry & Ella at the front desk were very pleasant and asked how things were. We (was on a business trip) told them of our concerns & the they did everything to make it right. Breakfast was good. Very musty smell in the arctic entryway. Room was tidy. But check the toilet. The toilet bowl looks like someone just flushed it & called it good. I understand about the water but I worked in the arctic before & the toilets were never dirty.