Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for disabled.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
While accomidations, location and breakfast were more than adequate, on two occasions the elevator was in need of repair so the second floor restaurant was unreachable unless one could navigate stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
There were many things in our room that did not work properly. It was so bad that we did not sleep most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean good hotel right in town. Good shuttle service. Older but clean and well kept. Hotel was quiet but I was there in Nov (off season). Restaurant was good food and fair price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great staff but check your toilet

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient place & staff
Cons: The toilet. The view (I wasn't there for the scenery anyway).
Location: Hotel food was good. I had the crab mac & cheese & it was yummy. We were recommended the restaurant "Henrys" that was with-in walking distance.
The staff was more than helpful. Jerry & Ella at the front desk were very pleasant and asked how things were. We (was on a business trip) told them of our concerns & the they did everything to make it right. Breakfast was good. Very musty smell in the arctic entryway. Room was tidy. But check the toilet. The toilet bowl looks like someone just flushed it & called it good. I understand about the water but I worked in the arctic before & the toilets were never dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanuet, ny

The Best Hotel in Kodiak

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Wonderful, cheerful place. Ideally located only a few hundred yards from the town's only traffic light. Comfortable room with baseboard heating. Good wWi-Fi, though probably room dependent. The best breakfast ever in a value chain, real Alaska Style. Frequent shuttle to airport. Though Kodiak is small, you really do need a car; reserve early. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but there is no downtown. The only other chain hotel is a Comfort Inn at the airport, where you're stuck if you don't have wheels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay and the breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location, quiet, excellent bed and quality breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Walls thin, highway noise loud.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Walls thin, highway noise loud. Location to Kodiak is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older and somewhat run down

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There is not much to choose from in Kodiak. This hotel is busy and has an adequate restaurant on premises but is older and somewhat run down. The rooms are small and could use a remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
great staff and good overall experience. Location is good for "downtown" Kodiak. centrally located and good walk-able resources