Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no air conditioning.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi service was good. Good access to restaurants and cinema. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Air conditioning for better room comfort.
Location: Gelato shop across the street with Italian Restaurant. Theater within walking distance.
Overall was a nice hotel, but had no air conditioning. Good location to access cinema and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Haifa

Simply the best

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
As in the Tina Turner's song: simply the best. Everything was so good, so it is impossible to emphasize specific things. In spite that there is a coffee machine at the breakfast room I was asked whether I would like a filter coffee. Just a personal touch.The hotel is located in the suburb, a bit away from the center of Augsburg, but if you have a car, it is a matter of 10-15 minutes and you are in the center. Definitely will stay again if I am around !!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlotte, NC

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to be close to family. It was centrally located for us and worked out wonderful. Hotel staff were great. Breakfast was awesome! Nights were warm without AC but that is the German way. None of our family have AC. We very much enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by philip from Clean and comfy good breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable quiet neighbourhood close to Augsborg
5 out of 5
by Young-Sup

We allow to use the name of best hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel and nice staffs except location.
5 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable not sure if airconditioning worked had window open very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Clean and very good breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free parking, free internet
Cons: Should have better pillows
Location: Close to Augsburg and shopping facilities however a bit far to drive to Munich
The hotel is on the main street however the sound isolation is very good. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was above our expectiations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the great feedback of your stay at our hotel. It's really nice to read that you felt comfortable with us and the breakfast has not missed one of your wishes. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Family Dreisbach & Mitzel with the Best Hotel Zeller team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Superior facilities.
Location: Good location for overnight stop for trip along the Romantic Road.
Welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent clean room. Great in-house restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, thank you for your motivating lines and the great recommendation here at Expedia. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire Best Hotel Zeller team is looking forward to your next visit. Greetings from Königsbrunn
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Too much street noise.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, unfortunately located directly across the street from the Multiplex Cinema, made for a very noisy stay, as there was no air conditioning we had to have the windows open and could hear the street noise very late in the evening and very early in the morning. Enjoyed a Delicious dinner in the restaurant, and the staff was very warm & welcoming. Our stay was pleasant,other than the street noise we encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet neighborhood yet room directly across from cinema made for excessive noise at times.
Lady working evening was very helpful as we were trying to figure out some travel arrangements. She even brought us back to her PC to try and handle. Breakfast was good and room was very comfortable.