Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung für unser Haus. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen! Freundliche Grüße Ihr ZELLER Gastgeberteam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax FL

No washcloths, no microwave, and no thermostat.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Food and cleanliness.
Cons: Add room conveniences.
If you're hot, take your clothes off or open the window with no screens. No tub either. Beds were simple and comfy. Place was spotless and modern and quiet. Convenient location and helpful staff. Breakfast was yummy and the restaurant had a nice menu and good food. Parking was a little tight, but free. Catch a movie and get an ice cream across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, thank you for your Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will forward your comment to our team. Your host-families Dreisbach & Mitzel with the ZELLER-Team
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great bed!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, new clean place, comfy bed, great breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful with TV remote. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will forward your comment to our team. Your host-families Dreisbach & Mitzel with the ZELLER-Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no air conditioning.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi service was good. Good access to restaurants and cinema. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Air conditioning for better room comfort.
Location: Gelato shop across the street with Italian Restaurant. Theater within walking distance.
Overall was a nice hotel, but had no air conditioning. Good location to access cinema and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Haifa

Simply the best

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
As in the Tina Turner's song: simply the best. Everything was so good, so it is impossible to emphasize specific things. In spite that there is a coffee machine at the breakfast room I was asked whether I would like a filter coffee. Just a personal touch.The hotel is located in the suburb, a bit away from the center of Augsburg, but if you have a car, it is a matter of 10-15 minutes and you are in the center. Definitely will stay again if I am around !!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlotte, NC

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here to be close to family. It was centrally located for us and worked out wonderful. Hotel staff were great. Breakfast was awesome! Nights were warm without AC but that is the German way. None of our family have AC. We very much enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by philip from Clean and comfy good breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable quiet neighbourhood close to Augsborg
5 out of 5
by Young-Sup

We allow to use the name of best hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel and nice staffs except location.
5 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable not sure if airconditioning worked had window open very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Clean and very good breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free parking, free internet
Cons: Should have better pillows
Location: Close to Augsburg and shopping facilities however a bit far to drive to Munich
The hotel is on the main street however the sound isolation is very good. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was above our expectiations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the great feedback of your stay at our hotel. It's really nice to read that you felt comfortable with us and the breakfast has not missed one of your wishes. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Family Dreisbach & Mitzel with the Best Hotel Zeller team