Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suisse

Nice hotel to rest, breath fresh air.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Far away from the airport but perfect for couples or families who want to rest. The gardens are beautiful! The spa seems pretty good. The restaurant is very good and excellent cuisine. But the service was slow! I think is an excellent choice if you want to escape from noise and the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted May 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel, stunning location, friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Staff was the best guys at the reception very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otterbach, Germany

Nice for relaxing.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast not worth the price if not included.
Location: Not sure, I didn't do anything around the hotel, but the area was quiet and a nice overlook.
Got the hotel using points from Expedia's VIP coupon and stayed a couple nights in a suite with the full intention of hanging out and relaxing. Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Pool was a little on the small side, but didn't get much use so we were ok. Sauna was nice. The Jacuzzi was nice, but it was inside, would have been better outside or in the sauna area. Saw reviews about a lack of A/C, but we definitely had A/C, just needed to turn it on which was easy just like a normal A/C thermostat. View of Frankfurt was surprisingly great. The dinner was delicious. The Breakfast had a pretty decent spread, and it is worth getting if included. If not included, I don't think it would be worth €32. TVs had over 200 channels and an available HDMI port we hooked our laptop up to for movies (bluray/Netflix).
5 out of 5
by Emily from Vilseck, Germany

5/5, Beautiful Treasure of a Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
PROS: Beautiful hotel with lots of history. Location is breathtaking. Sits up on a hill overlooking Frankfurt. The Frankfurt skyline is to die for at night. Hotel sits on lots of property, tucked out of the hussle and bussle of Frankfurt. Very peaceful and relaxing. Pool & hot tub overlooking the Frankfurt skyline as well. Room service exceeded expectations. Upon check in, was given the chance to upgrade room to a skyline view room, worth it for €100 more. Large room with A/C that made it seem like it wasn't 100 degrees outside! Bathroom had double sinks with a bathtub/shower combination. Control of all lights in room was in each night stand. Multilingual staff. AMAZING stay, no complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a stunning view of Frankfurt

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Courteous and friendly staff. Incredible facility.
5 out of 5
by Gustav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Alan White from Kibworth UK

My Review

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service! Room on the small side!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from new york

Quirky hotel with below average service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Overall we had an enjoyable stay but that was largely to do with good weather. The hotel was nice but not what I would consider to be 5 star in terms of the level of service provided. There was non-one to help with bags on arrival and the restaurant staff were slow and some were surly. We won't be returning but if you don't mind a quirky level of service it's a nice location if overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous atmosphere

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The setting and the peace and quiet.
Cons: No coffee/tea making facilities
Location: Amazing! Up on the side of a mountain.Laura
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. After arriving very early at the Kempinski we were told that our room wasn't ready. They did however upgrade us to a suite which was fantastic. The only downside to this was the room did not come with tea/ coffee making facilities. Might seem like a small thing, but after a long day it would have been nice to have a cup of something. They did supply us with a kettle, but no cups, tea or coffee was available. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The setting up in the hill over looking Frankfurt and the surrounds combined with the friendliness of the staff made it a most enjoyable short break! I would also highly recommend the local Italian restaurant Fiorento! Best Italian I've had in ages!