Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted May 26, 2017
I arrived after a very long day with only a few minutes before the restaurant closed and they still invited me on to dinner without even a grumble. Nice clean rooms, lovely views. The bed was a bit stiff and pillow the extreme opposite but that's just down to opinion. Lovely place, good parking underground. Looking forward to my next stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Andreas Ewald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting this website and for taking the time to describe your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you are satisfied with our services. We are looking forward for your next visit at the Maritim Hotel Königswinter and hope to welcome you soon. Yours sincerely Andreas Ewald General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
good location, close to river cruise, to the castel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Andreas Ewald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting this website and for taking the time to describe your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward for your next visit at the Maritim Hotel Königswinter and hope to welcome you soon. Yours sincerely Andreas Ewald General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly refurbished Hotel Rooms

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, newly and stylishly decorated hotel rooms with helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by NATALIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the Rhine

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Secure parking, comfortable room, good food, good location
Cons: nothing
Comfortable big room, friendly staff and good food at dinner and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Danny596

Bonn trip

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on HotelClub
The room was large but in need of refurb Breakfast good Evening bar food not though Pool n gym small tatty Overpriced hotel ,Bonn not capital anymore. Locally not much to do apart from Dracenfel Good mountain view of Rhein Town restaurants lots closed Run down ,place next door Pieper Wines very very good Worth visit
5 out of 5
by S M from Leeds, England

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Situated at the side of the Rhine with superb views from our room which was brilliant. We booked a larger room but it was like a suite and the best room we have ever stayed in. However the meal in the restaurant was expensive and sadly not very tasty although the service was excellent so thankfully with only a one night stay this did not detract too much from the hotel experience. Good underground parking but as a guest I would prefer not to have to pay to park.
4 out of 5
by Everton from Kingston, Jamaica

Kool Maritime Konesgwinter

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
notwithstanding this was a business visit i did have some time to enjoy the warmth of the staff and the salubrious sourrounding