Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views of the Rhein

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic views of the Rhein valley. The pool was warm and the sauna good. The restaurant though slightly pricey was excellent
4 out of 5
by rick from Manchester, CA

Classic beauty of a hotel that amazingly survived

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two days recovering from transatlantic flight. Comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Sacramento

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We felt like we were staying in a palace! It was truly magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel like Royalty!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Superb hotel. Ooses oppulance and history. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Beautiful

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely beautiful hotel, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julianne from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful location, stunning views

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Steigenberger Grand Hotel Petersberg was everything we hoped for and more. It was the venue for a wedding we had travelled from Australia to attend and our stay at the hotel was for five days of relaxing and unwinding in the middle of a whirlwind tour of Europe. The standard double room I was in was beautifully appointed with a marble bathroom with bathtub and numerous other features. The other room our group had, while still very nice, by comparison looked as though it could be due for an update. The staff were sensational - very friendly and helpful. The bar was a great place to spend an evening and the bar food was very good. The restaurant and cafe bistro are also just as you would hope and expect. The breakfast buffet was one of our favourite aspects of our stay...champagne breakfast...need I say more? The hotel is located outside of Bonn so if you don't have a car getting away can be painful but we jumped in a cab to explore the city...Beethoven's house was a special and unique experience. All in all, we loved our stay at the Steigenberger!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. A great stay for my family and my five year old loved the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Spiridon Sarantopoulos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and the evaluation of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time with us! We very much hope, that you consider our hotel again for a future stay! With best regards, Michael Kain Direktor/General Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter from Surbiton, U.K

Outstanding hotel, but needs improvement

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant food was superb! The best meal I have ever eaten. However the towels in the bathroom were very thin and there was no bath, which I expected from such a quality hotel. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, which was a shame. I had also requested a double bed, but were given 2 singles pushed together which I wasn't impressed with. Overall the hotel is top notch, but the lack of these basic comforts pulled it down in our estimation