Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

Laundry day while traveling

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop off from Berlin to Nurenberg to do laundry, cute town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean. Good restaurant

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location for travelers, very close to A9. Lady at check in was not very keen to tell us about the possibility of parking our car in their garage!
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Ohio

Clean Hotel, Boring Area

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was nice overall. The location is too far away from anything interesting; plus it is on a divided highway which makes it difficult to get to any of the stores. The parking garage was supposed to be two way but it is only one lane with bad visibility so that's a little scary. The beds were also very squeaky. It is clean though, which is probably one of the more important things to consider. It does have it's own restaurant, which had good food but was priced a little too high for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your nice review and the stay in our hotel. We are happy that you were so satisfied with the whole stay. Hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel located close to the DHL Leipzig Hub which was perfect for my business trip. Good choice at breakfast however can not comment on dinner as I did not eat at the hotel restaurant. Ample parking outside the hotel which was most useful as I had a hire car. The bathroom was a little dated in comparison to the bedroom however it was functional and more than ok for a 1 night stay. Appreciated the Haribo left on the pillow upon arrival!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by LEJGD, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, many thanks for your review. We are happy about your nice comments and that you are so delighted about the short connection to the DHL Hub Leipzig. We are looking forward to you next stay in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Swedish Tourist from Stockholm

Nothing special

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel if you need a quick stop on your way somewhere. However, while booking online we had to pay in advance for the parking, but when we've arrived, the sign said "free parking", so we felt a bit cheated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by LEJGD, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with the stay in our hotel. We clarified the misunderstanding with the parking. All parking spaces are free of charge for our guests. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Poor quality

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Very poor quality room, not as i expected or was advertised. No air conditioning in the room, no telephone in the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by LEJGD, Hotel Management
Dear Griffin, thanks for your review. We regret that we could'nt meet your expectations. Unfortunately we have no air conditioning but it is in preparation. We are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good nights sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a little out of town if you are thinking of it for a stay in Leipzig but is a clean and comfortable place for a visit. The staff were hard working and the meals were excellent at both dinner and breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The nearby canal was a nice place for a quiet stroll as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by LEJGD, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you had a nice time in our hotel and you were so satisfied with the restaurant and our location. We are looking forward to you next stay.
3 out of 5
by Scrubs from Uk

Inability to assist with noisy neighbour

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is exactly what you expect for the price, and usually I would give it a good rating. Unfortunately during this particular stay my neighbour had his tv on loud until 3am in the morning. There are no telephones in the room so After failing to get to sleep at 1am I got dressed to talk to reception. I asked to be moved rooms but was told no. I explained the problem, and soon after returning to the room I heard a very faint tap on the door next door. Unfortunately such a quiet tap was left unheard by the probably drunk occupant and the noise continued. I understand the dilemma of not wanting to wake other guests up, but one quiet tap was never going to wake up the occupant. In the morning there was no apology, compensation or promise to at least explain to the neighbour the impact of his inconsiderate behaviour. It is this that is most frustrating. I continued my travels after just 3 hours sleep.
5 out of 5
by Sara & Rachel from Nebraska, USA

Felt like a hotel in the US.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
After 2 weeks of traveling around Germany, and staying in some very quaint and quirky little guesthouses, I will admit that there was something comfortable and relaxing about staying in this Holiday Inn. Everything was just as I expected it to be. I could have been in any city in the United States. Nothing remarkable, but sometimes you just want a comfortable place to lay your head and a bathroom that is clean and easy to use. This Holiday Inn fit the bill perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by LEJGD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest service and experience. We would be very happy to welcome you in our hotel or one of the IHG Hotels. Best regards.