Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you Chren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff were all lovely and welcoming. Great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Kenni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the nice words about the staff Best regards Kenni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very stylish clean scandivian design, a exellent breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Close to beach and peaceful location. Plenty of parking.
Up graded room at no extra cost. Full occupation did not feel crowded, very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Refurbished Hotel but poor sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Good location enroute to Copenhagen. Breakfast - buffet with good range of food, well tended too. Staff very helpful, pleasant.
Cons: Room - smell due to drainage :-( Room - Better ventilation
Location: Koge town ctr, harbour area
Hotel is extremely well refurbished, & room was spotless. Good sized room and bathroom with proper shower not bath. Seems to be an older hotel refurbished and can not fault room - clean carpet, very fresh beds, new steel door that sealed out corridor noise, clean bathroom . had std room within single storey extension. Main issues: 1) 'drainage' smell in room . Adjacent room (two rooms booked in party) was same. Needed to open door & window to reduce it, but it returned. At odds with room so clean. 2) Room was on ground floor looking into grass 'park', with large opening window. Meant felt vulnerable to leave this open at night as you walk through the window opening. Remains of single point catch. Bizarre that window opening could not be securely restricted. During mid June'16 stay (sunny day, cool night, low humidity) room became unbearable during night . no aircon, small 'extractor fan' fanless vent in wall. 3) Personal preference but bed very soft (had topper as well as main mattress). Breakfast good & continually refreshed. Small area for food serving considering no of rooms meant bit of squeeze though. Result was a poor night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by John from Edinburgh

RelaxingFamily Visit

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family in Stroaby. Convenient bus service.
2 out of 5
by Bo from DK

Costly and average experience

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went there after our wedding party. We checked in late. We couldn't walk directly to our room, so we had to walk outside around the hotel, it was raining, so that wasn't nice. The room was fine, but the sliding door to the bathroom was noisy and you could hear everything going on in the hallway. In the morning I left/forgot my sponge bag in the bathroom. But two hours later when I called the hotel it was gone. Don't leave personel stuff in there too long. The staff might keep it - and certainly remember everything when you check out. Way too expensive (around 1200-1500 DKK for one night).
5 out of 5
by Ms R from Edinburgh

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
No dinner available on Sunday night was strange and we should have been told at check in. But lovely, stylish hotel with wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if the price is right

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
First of all I would like to point out positive side , it is free parking, 35-40km from copenhagen, cheaper price to stay and really good breakfast. On contrary hotel service was not very good, it took them long time to answer few questions we had even though they had two employees but one was not doing anything. Our room smelled quite unpleasant we told them, but the said nothing at all. It is also outdated hotel, they would need to upgrade for the price they offer.
4 out of 5
by Mikel from spain

fabtastic breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast. The best of this hotel. In general everything was very good.
5 out of 5
by Dyanna from Sydney

Very accomodating

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were cyclists and they accomadated our request for secure parking