Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable memory on bad low season

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at Koh Lipe in August. It was sunny a few hours per day even in low season. The speedboat was deadly bumped on and off for 60-90 min (my 1 y/o baby luckily survived) and I would never recommend to visit there in this season. Anyway, the ocean was transparent and beautiful on fine weather and we felt so good. We rented a snorkel set for adults and kid at the hotel and encountered lots of fish. The hotel food was ok, not thumb-up, reasonable as remote island. Staffs were friendly and kind, but they did not clean the room (i-Luxury) well each day. We found a cockroach and a centipede after room make-up. Again, anyway, it was not bad overall. We reached a tasty and cheap local Thai restaurant "Sunrise Beach" and had dinner every night. We also explored a local flood on the road, took a local taxi travelling around the island, tasted a yummy durian, etc. We should go and visit there again, maybe a different hotel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay for honeymoon

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, neat, tidy and modern facility Two swimming pools inside the resort which is next to a beach Between 5 to 10 mins walking distance to restaurant area (e.g. Walking Street) Very helpful customer service Strongly recommend "Coconut Shake"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful resort, right on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2017
Amazing place. Didn't want to leave. The only infinity pool on the island. Lovely staff. Great breakfasts. Definitely going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very quite location. Staff were very nice. Nice beach and very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek, WA

maintenance required

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: beach location
Cons: repair in room and bathroom lighting, sound proof rooms
Location: snorkeling
Many of the features of this hotel draw the guest to book it. However, the hotel needs maintenance to improve it's image. Room lighting needs repairs, A/C needs improvements, guest rooms need sound proofing. Minimal amenities, service staff not well trained nor anticipate needs of guests. Hotel restaurant below par compared to others in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

PERFECT! Loved it!! Right on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location, great property, great food, awesome cocktails... super nice staff :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Worst management ever. No reply on emails, no manager on duty on Saturday mornings, make you pay extra (500 THB) for shampoo dispenser ... Beach front very durty Hotel is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel with a great spot on beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Fantastic hotel, nice room and amenities. The only downside is the poor wifi. Love the coffee and fresh juices during breakfast. Nice sea facing pool with bar. Seat in pool is a little far from bar counter though. Will be great if there is a side table and chair in room. I don't have a place to put my plate when I ordered room service. Toilet can be improved with towel racks or hook. Overall experience is good with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Liza

Fab location and very clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing.. definitely will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Best hotel on Sunrise Beach!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel in an i-Sea Bugalow and overall are incredibly happy with our choice to stay there. As far as hotels go on Sunrise beach, I'd rank this at the top and we are a bit finicky coming from living in Santa Monica, CA. Here's the run down: Style: A+ The rooms are dope! Very modern and the nicest looking on sunrise beach. The restaurant and pool too! Location: A For being on Sunrise beach, this is still very close to the Walking Street (10 min walk) and very convient all the way around. Plus the sunrises are amazing. Also, it's away from the thick of sunrise beach where all the long boats park. We had an unobstructed view and swimming area the whole time. Also, it has the nicest beach front in way of lounge chairs / umberallas. Staff: A+ Super friendly and happy to help at all times. Felt like the people weren't burnt out by tourist and generally very happy. They helped with boat transfers and made everything easy. Food: B+ / A- Nice mix of Thai and western style dishes. The plating of each dish was exceptional and sometimes out did the taste. Breakfast buffet each morning was on point though!! Cleanliness: A+ The entire hotel was spotless and they take great care. Vibe: B This is very subjective, of course. I had hopped for more of a vibe in the common areas like the pool and restaurant. They could have used some good music playing, but didn't have any. That's just me though. If we go back to Koh Lipe we will definitely stay here.