Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach and very nice rooms.
Cons: Room maintenance and the breakfast.
Location: Great scuba diving spots within a 30 min boat ride.
The hotel is very nice and had a very warm and accommodating staff. My issues with the hotel were due to the hot water in my villa not working on 3 occasions. It was not working when I arrived, was fixed, stopped working again, was fixed again, and then the last morning of my stay was not working again. The hotel was very prompt about sending an engineer for the repair and things would work fine for a day or two. Would I go back? Definitely, overall really liked the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Yiannis Kosmas, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. We are glad to see your overall comments regarding your stay and that you enjoyed the majority of our services. About the issue in the hot water room and the breakfast, I am very sorry to read that we failed in these two areas, I am very sorry. We drive improvements daily and I will personally follow up for both. Thank you again and my warmest regards, Yiannis Kosmas Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing honeymoon destination

Posted Jun 15, 2017
We had a great time here for our honeymoon. They paid so much attention to the little details like having champagne ready for our arrival and every member of the staff learning/ knowing our name. Really enjoyed our stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Cindy D, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and choosing Anantara Rasananda for this very special occasion. It is a real pleasure reading that all aspect of our resort met your expectations, especially the team members service and all the small attentions. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Cindy Delhomel Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful villas on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We had an amazing honeymoon here and loved every minute of our stay. The staff are so friendly and attentive and nothing was ever too much trouble. The bistro serves great food and also offers cooking classes which was really good. We stayed for 9 nights and wish we could have stayed longer! Best choice for our honeymoon - calm, quiet but still lots to do, beautiful beach, heaven!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Cindy D, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs V, Thank you for your lovely feedback and choosing Anantara Rasananda for this special occasion. It is always a pleasure reading positive experience and be rest assured that your kind words have been shared with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you and your husband back soon again in our little corner of paradise. Cindy Delhomel Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Tal

Nice, but far from perfect

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but does not measure up with other luxury hotels out there. Villas have a major problem of outdoor shower, bathroom and dressing room, meaning you'll sweat and encounter different insects, including mosquitos. Rough. However, they do have a nice yet very small pool beachside. Food is expensive and mini bar charges include a strange service charge. Food was not as good as that of restaurants around...and cost double.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel, private beach, bungalow was 10 steps from the beach Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Cindy D, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas. We were delighted to read that every single aspect met your expectations, specially the resort location directly on the beach and the friendliness of the staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime wishing you safe travels. Cindy Delhomel Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise on earth

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location - quiet and safe. great resort, beautiful beach and exclusive in-design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Cindy D, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay in Anantara Rasananda. What a pleasure reading that you had an amazing time with us. We are indeed very fortunate with our location directly on the beach and were are indeed in a very quiet and peaceful area of the island. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon and in the meantime wishing you safe travels. Warm regards, Cindy Delhomel Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beach great but sea is very dangerous. Beware. It's a shame that the senior management aren't Thai. The Thai people give such a warm welcome. Unfortunately, the senior management and check in staff are East European and they conform to their stereotype too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff is what this hotel is all about. I wished there were other activities like table tennis or something and also more variety with the food. I would also wished there was more light in the room for when you need it. Hubby and I had a great relaxing holiday and would like to bring the kids but just worried if pool and beach (though both amazing) are enough to keep the kids content
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Cindy D, Hotel Management
Dear AA, On behalf of the whole team here at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, I would like to thank you for this great review. It is always very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team member. Personalized service and attention to detail are of great importance to us, and we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate this service. We all look forward to welcome you back soon and the next time with the children. Best regards, Cindy Delhomel Executive Assistant Manager Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
5 out of 5
by Amir

Great hotel personnel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a excellent time , the room , the food .were all great , but what made our stay exceptional is the hotel stuff . Silvia , the manager ,was there for us 24/7 to make sure we are happy with the hotel . she even arrange for a rental of a professional sap and convince them to derive it to the hotel Nadav , a bright young man , was there every time and even came to the hotel on his day off just to help us plan a day trip. Those employees turned our vacation from great to exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amir, Thank you for your stay with us in January and delighted to read that you enjoyed every single aspect of your holidays. Be rest assured that your words of praise will be share with Sylvia & Nadav. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Regards, Cindy Delhomel Executive Assistant Manager