Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James from Colorado

Wonderful Atmosphere

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here and even extended one more day than we had planned. Nothing fancy about the rooms but they are very clean and had a great porch with a hammock. The people at the resort and the beach are what set it apart. The staff treat each other like one big family and welcomed us into it with open arms. So relaxed and enjoyable. The restaurant was also a huge plus. So beautiful and right on the beach. Plus you can walk down the beach hopping from one little beach bar to another. Overall a fantastic trip and where we'll be staying the next time we are on the island.
4 out of 5
by Mihael from Montreal

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's a great place, very quiet and enjoyable. No view thought.
5 out of 5
by Allen from Shanghai

Wish I was still there

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my girlfriend, very good experience. Nice staff, great beach, great food. One of the BEST fish dishes I've ever had. Try the grilled barracuda with red curry cream sauce and mashed potatoes. I had to have it twice. Good travel service, convenient store (7-11 of course nearby). No complaints, only good times. Only one thing... the pool could have been cooler and the toilet needed servicing, but still great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but way overpriced

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: close to beach if you pay for the garden view, nice hammocks
Cons: The drain in the shower sat in a spot where the water didn't drain. So there were a few inches of water the entire time.
Location: If you go down the beach there is really good food and drinks. I would stay away from their bar
I spent a few weeks in Thailand - this was the only accommodation that I didn't feel like I got what I paid for. I would value this hotel at about 50% the actual cost. The place also has a restaurant and bar - this was literally the only bar where I thought the drinks were bad. Most cocktails in Thailand were breathtaking and the bartenders obviously take a lot of pride there. These were disgusting and all four of us agreed that this was the first bad drink we had in Thailand. Also at breakfast everyday (included) they continuously asked me to pay and were pretty rude about it. I know it sounds posh, but when we are sitting on the beach enjoying some tea and someone is badgering you constantly to pay for food you already paid for it can get obnoxious. We had to get the manager to prove we had already paid. All being said - it is the price. The internet being out, the shower having lots of sitting water, bad drinks and sort of rude staff is all part of roughing it in Thailand and makes the trip fun - but at this price I was expecting much better accommodation. Nice place on the beach - I would take that much money elsewhere though. I would pay no more than about 500-750 baht a night for a room here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

bungalow standard à fuir

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Très déçus de cet hôtel !!! Nous avions prévu d'y passer 3 nuits nous sommes finalement partis au bout d'une nuit. Le bungalow était sale, il y avait des fourmis partout et des lézards à l'intérieur. Les rideaux étaient tâchés de fientes d'oiseaux, la salle de bain mal odorante et sale. L'équipement exposé dans la description n'y était pas, pas de télé, pas de wifi... Nous avons demandé à changer de chambre étant donné que l'hôtel était complètement vide l'accueil n'a pas été commercant du tout, il nous réclamait 600 baths de plus par nuit. Nous sommes donc partis ailleurs. Nous ne conseillons pas les bungalow standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja. Könnte besser...

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wenig zuvorkommend. Sehr schlechtes englisch des receptionpersonals und reinigung nur gegen abgabe des schlüssels umm13.00 uhr ( jedoch nur alle 2 tage). Zimmer sehr ringhörig. Haben wenig geschlafen. Nach wasserschaden kein neues zimmer erhalten.
5 out of 5
by Johan from Billdal

Magisk vistelse i paradiset

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig personal, god mat, härliga hängmattor, bra musik, bra pool, sköna sängar, bra stor veranda. Ligger lite off, finns inte så mycket mer än en klädbutik och en 7eleven bredvid, men käket på stället är riktigt bra, kan avnjutas på den krattade stranden och platsen är magisk i solnedgången! Frukosten är inte den bästa men helt ok ändå, däremot väger allt övrig upp!
4 out of 5
by Nina from Gothenburg

Had a great time !

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 days. Basic bungalows with ac,wonderful restaurant with great food and a cosy atmosphere. Ok breakfast, just four diffrent sets to choose from, no refills! Nice beach, not that many sunbeds though. Nice and helpful staff. Not that much to do in the area, recomend to rent a bike to get around the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fin strand & lugnt område

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell med ganska enkla men fräsha rum/bungalows. Restaurangen som låg i utkanten av hotellet hade sådär mat. Den var helt ok, men inte mer än så. Området är väldigt lugnt och harmoniskt. Stranden var fin och mysig. Litet minus med mkt hundar som småbråkar om sina revir när man ligger på stranden och försöker koppla av.