Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location and Great Rooms for Families

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice quiet location on Koh Pangan. The beach is amazing for families, as it has fantastic swimming, lounging, etc., and the pool is great! Major improvements need to be made with wifi connectivity (probably nothing owner can do about this, though) and the education of restaurant staff in customer service. The breakfast buffets need variety and some better quality food, too. One big shout out to Su-Myat (restaurant staff), as she truly cares about customers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite relaxing hotel area

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The beach is amazing in this area for those who wants to relax and have a quite stay. Everything around closes at 10 pm and no bars or parties near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was completely perfect for us! Highly recommended

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
For us it was absolutely PERFECT! Came for 1 night and stayed for 3! Nice room with big balcony, great pool 2 meters from our room, amazing beach few seconds walking from the pool, wonderful breakfast, super friendly and helpful stuff. The hotel location is right on the beach and the atmosphere around is totally amazing. Perfect for families and couples but not for singles- quite, calm and relaxing area without night life
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect for us!! Highly recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived coincidentally to Havana for only 1 night before we leave Kophangan- and we stayed 3!! Just couldn't leave, it was so perfect. Everything! From the first moment we got out the taxi we felt the good atmosphere. the stuff was totally charming, such a pleasant room with great balcony, amazing swimming pool few steps from the room and less than 1 minute from the beach- one of the greatest beach we have been in Thailand. calm, accessible, perfect for children. wonderful breakfast served, great restaurants along the beach, the rooms scattered in forest- it's very special and calm. In my opinion, The place is more for couples and families- less for singles, it's quiet and calm area with no night life so close. We will definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Havana Beach Resort, the staff was attentive and the rooms were very clean. We would definitively recommend this hotel, good value for money and located on the best beach on the island. The hotel is a little tired and with some minor improvements could significantly increase it's attractiveness for guests. Overall a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by Yoav

our stay at Havana

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
great place. very nice and clean. very good balcony in the room. great restaurant with delicious Thai and Indian food. the included breakfasts are basic but o.k. the swimming pool is a bit basic but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Good choice on Thong Nai Pan Yai

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a great time here. Room was big and comfortable, only downside was very noisy air cond unit and a plethora of mosquitoes in the room. We tried to keep them out but when staff service the room they do so with the door open so mosquitoes get in. We were eaten alive even though we used repellent. Staff are great, very friendly and welcoming. Pool was lovely and a bit more refreshing than swimming in the warm sea. Great location on a beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
Hello and Greetings from hot side of the world ! Nice to hear that you have a great time in our resort :) Thank you for constructive feedback, we will tell our staffs to close the door while cleaning and beware mosquitos. All your feedback helps us to get better soonest and Hope we could have a chance to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by Geraldine from New Jersey

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel but the location is not great. Also, the area is better for families rather than singles.