Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Louise from Cph

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lime N' Soda was a nice place to stay. Nice pool, close to the beach (not a good beach though), walking distance to Thong Sala, very friendly staff. But they need to get new sun chairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This place was fantastic we had a great time staying hear and would definatly recommend this place to our friends the sunsets hear on the beach are breathtaking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Ok ish

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was dirty that was a shame. Ants in the room.. A bit expensive for what it is. But i am sure there is far worse in Thailand. Everything nowadays seams to be getting more expensive and less attractive for Ferang.... Thailand needs to calm down and think of quality not quantity ;)
5 out of 5
by liu

great

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
great place with pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget jungle huts!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
On arrival we were greeted with a lovely lime and soda drink which was a great first impression. Taken to our hut through the jungle and talk about no thrills. There was a gap under the door so bugs could get into your hut at any time. The bathroom was more of a wet tiled room. Bed was comfortable but the hut was very basic, no where to even place your clothes. Good for a hostel, but I have heard a lot of the places in koh panghan are like this so guess it's good for one night!
3 out of 5
by Rudi from South Africa

Good for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok, the staff just need to learn to speak English
2 out of 5
by Craig from The Caravan in Reading

This place really went downhill....

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I must say that lime n soda have had a dramatic decrease in authenticity and quality. I last went there in february and it was great, I had no complaints! I'm not sure if the place is under new management or something now but some of the small details that helped me enjoy the place were removed in my most recent stay, for example. 1. The Outdoor BBQ They used to provide an outdoor fresh BBQ at night where you can have fresh meat cooked for you, this was removed. 2. The Wifi It advertises Free Wifi and it doesn't work at all, we had to spend money on 3g/4g tethering hotspots. 3. Limited Food Menu On our first visit the menu had a variety of food including being able to order pizzas and jugs of your favorite drink at a slightly cheaper price, they removed the feature of being able to order jugs. Additionally they didn't even know how to make their most branded drink properly which is lime soda. 4. The Mosquitos This isn't really a problem with the resort I guess but they could at least try to fend off the mossys, the place is absolutely infested with them, It makes you just want to stay inside. (Mossy spray just doesn't work in this place) I only have time to write the things that made my stay unpleasant this time round but if you are an economy travel or perhaps a digital nomad this place is great considering you have your own form of internet connectivity.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Liverpool

Excellent!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Felt right at home here, it's on a beautiful beach and beach bar and the staff are amazing! Tony, the manager is a little gem! My favourite place so far in a month of travelling!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bungalows

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in a quiet street right next to the beach. Perfect for grabbing the half moon party.
3 out of 5
by David from Perth

Like N Soda

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was rustic but nice. I found the strongest point of the hotel was the staff and in particular the owner as he was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms seem a bit rundown however I think that is the theme? Food was good and at a good price and the bar was good fun prior to the half moon party.