Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The stay with this hotel started off terribly. We ended up waiting 2 hours in the sun for the hotel taxi to pick us up. One of the girls from the hotel was waiting with us and was visibly annoyed as well that she couldn’t get ahold of th driver. When we got to the rooms, they looked nothing like the pictures, the room was musky, outdated grungy. We decided to try out the spa services thinking the rooms were a one-off. When we got there the girls were sleeping. Three of us wanted pedicures, and it took them 20 mins to start. While two people were being worked on, a guy came over for a massage and was taken right away. Leaving one person to do all three of us. The guy with us didn’t have anything done but cream rubbed on his toes! They charged us all for the “services”, we didn’t get the discount the front desk had said we would and all of us left very unhappy. We went for lunch after that and the food was terrible. Plates came out missing key ingredients that were listed on the menu. Overall the experience was not very good. I would recommend spending more to go somewhere else. This place was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel. Stayed in the garden Hut, room is a bit small and does not have many plugs. Also it could use a minibar but besides that it was amazing. Bed is comfortable, AC works fine, hotel is one of the most beautiful I ever stayed in. Breakfast is amazing, staff really friendly, really good resort. Will def go again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a disaster

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
after arrival i thought this place was too far away from everything on the island and decided not to stay. They didnt give me a refund, which is just horrible service. I understand its a policy but never had a problem before doing so when changing my mind on arrival. Wouldnt go back even if the room was given to me for free.
4 out of 5
by Irina

Nice place

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good, staff is welcoming, but beds are not ok and there are many frogs and bug making noises during the night so was impossible to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padaung, Burma

It is my most nice place in Ko Pha Ngan

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had an excellent time when I stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks in April 2017 - it was outstanding. The rooms (my room - ocean view Deluxe Cottage) are beautiful and the pool area stunning. Food was good, with a wide choice of interesting options. One of the best parts of this hotel are its staff too - I can't speak highly enough of them. Changing flights or any activities the staff helped me with everything I asked for and this with warmth and kindness. Amornwan Sae-khu and restaurant and cleaning staff in particular were incredible friendly. For all of these reasons, The Long Bay Resort is a very special place for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Older bungalow style rooms but ok for the price, beach is nice and close to snorkeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great beach front spot

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a basic bungalow that was probably the smallest in our entire stay in Thailand, but it was clean and the bedding was clean and nice, A/C worked great, WiFi was slow in the bungalow. Great beach front and pool. Drinks and food (particularly the buffet breakfast at 400B each) were very overpriced which was disappointing. Would stay again though for the right price. There's not much else in Haad Yao in terms of eats except whatever you can find along the beach, and a great italian spot off the main road called Locco's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy resort

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is a little more for couples in my opinion. It's located meters from the beach with nice small bars and some nice live music at night. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by David

Great beach location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on lovely beach , we had real bad weather which spoilt our time here but can't thank management/reception staff enough for there help. Restaurant was a bit disappointing, food was ok but staff didn't have a clue.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

Nice Resort on The Beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing start to the stay, with a long wait at check in and confusion during our lunch once we arrived. After that the staff were helpful, especially the one receptionist who advised about some good trips. The room/Hut was 15steps off the beach which was the main reason we booked that place. Breakfast was good as well as the wifi at the resort. After a shakey start we really enjoyed it and would still recommend the resort although I'd probably try somewhere else on the island if I was to return.