Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Will never stay again!
1 out of 5
by John from London

Massively overpriced and lacking in service

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
We were really disappointed with our stay here and actually checked out early forfeiting a fair amount of money in the process. The hotel does have positives such as a lovely looking room (we had one of the round ones), pool area and nice stretch of sand. What should have been a memorable stay was let down by a complete lack of service. The overpriced beach restaurant and bar closed at 6pm each day, the room had no fridge, no daily water was provided, we had to pick up glasses for the room ourselves from the bar daily, there was nowhere to sit apart from on the bed, the breakfasts were dire with no Asian options and they had to be ordered by checking boxes on a slip of paper. The water at the beach is also too shallow to swim in and fairly crowded with boats. Not a great place to spend the day, especially as the beach bar insisted on playing loud reggae on a loop from early morning until closing time. I've been shown far more Thai hospitality at small cheap guesthouses than this, rather expensive, resort. We wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels
Nice surrounding with lots of restaurants only 10minutes away by foot. We rented a standard bungalow with hot water. Very simple bungalow. You could see the ground thru the floor. They did have some better bungalows with air-con. The pool was big but many of the lights in it had burned out.
4 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Celine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

неприветливый отель на отличном пляже

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Бунгало в отеле большие, но бестолковые. При площади комнаты метров 15, не меньше, в нем стоит кровать и... все. Больше половины номера просто голый пол и всё. Ни кресла, ни тумбочки. Шкаф почему-то встроен в ванной комнате. Правда, есть большая веранда с двумя стульями и столом. А на некоторых верандах и гамаки видели. Кровать большая, но постельное белье из какого-то на редкость неприятного на ощупь синтетического материала. А ещё в отеле неприветливый и неулыбчивый (что редкость для Тая) персонал. Знанием языков тоже не отличается. Ещё удивило, что при звонке с просьбой заказать трансфер нам предложили взять такси на пирсе. Правда, приятный момент был, что обратный трансфер на пирс был дешевле чем стандартные расценки местных такси. Завтрак обычный, ничего особенного. Зато пляж великолепный, с очень приятным на ощупь мелким песком. Если пройти по пляжу 10 минут, то будет улочка ресторанов с верандами над берегом и отличными морепродуктами.
4 out of 5
by Harri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen, Deutschland

Schöner Strand

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Sehr schöner Strand, leider nen bissle sehr flach. Die Zimmer können wir nicht empfehlen für den Preis einfach nen bissle zu teuer, haben bessere Zimmer für den Preis schon gehabt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neumarkt

Nice setup

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The pictures on Expedia are definitely taken by a pro. The reallity is bit more real. There is not one bungalow on the beach. A very quiet place without any hassle. Chaloklum is a nice, relaxed village with very friendly people. Everything is in a walkable distance. The right place to get your blood pressure down.
1 out of 5
by JAIME from Jaime Montalban

Desagradable estancia en Malibu Beach Bungalowslos

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
La estancia en este complejo a sido la mas desagradable de las 3 semanas de vacaciones que hemos echo por Tailandia. Estubimos 5 dias en Malibu Beach Bungalowslos cuales los 2 primeros dias no dejamos que entrasen a limpiar el bungalow, al 3 dia dejamos que entrasen a limpiar y nos robaron de la maleta todo el dinero que teniamos. Ese mismo dia por la noche, cuando fuimos a echar mano del dinero para ir a cenar fue cuando nos dimos cuenta, fuimos a recepcion y se lo expliquemos, se hacian los locos. Fuimos a la comisaria de policia para poner la denuncia y el policia no ponia de su parte ya que solo te hablaba en Tailandes, yo creo que a los policias les da igual lo que nos pasen a los turistas porque despues de explicarle todo, simplemente me pidio el pasaporte para poner mis datos en la denuncia, puso en Tailandes que me robaron 6000Bat y ya esta, no llamo al hotel para ver que habia pasado