Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with a stunning location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Stunning rooms, with panoramic views set on a rock face. Also a large bath locatec outside on the veranda looking onto the sea- simply awesome
Cons: The hotel is due for renovation and expansion over the next year.
Location: There is a small village next to the hotel, which offers shops, bars and resturants. There is also a well recommended thai massage which is excellent
We booked this hotel for a family holiday. On our arrival we reported at the security desk and shortly after we were collected by a tuk tuk and driven up to reception, which was perched at the top of a hill. Following our check in we were taken by tuk tuk to our rooms. On entering the rooms it was jaw dropping. The rooms had floor to ceiling glass walls offering panoramic views of the bay. We woke up every morning to a sunrise across which was visible from lying on the bed- a million dollar view, even when sat on the toilet. The cottages are perched on a rock face looking onto the sea/bay. The hotel complex has a good size infinity pool and smaller pools for children. There is access to a small beach with free watersports. Every morning breakfast is served in the viewpoint resturant which offers panoramic views of the bay and sea, the food was great with lots of variety. The staff were attentive and special thanks go to Minkess the guest relations manager. A fantastic location to enjoy and relax at. There are beaches nearby with powder white sands and great for snorkelling and watersports. Well recommended location! We will definately be visiting this hotel again. The hotel also arranged all outbound transfers and including taxi and ferry. The only real negative was the steep hills to ascend and desend, which made for great workouk outs. Not ideal for people with mobility problems but the hotel do have transport and measures to facilitate access.Check with hotel first
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay in Panviman Resort Koh Phangan. Positive reviews like this will always encourage us to do more and more to make our guest happy during their stay. We hope to see you soon again in the coming days in Koh Phangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excelent beach resort

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel, Luxury and comfort, nice beach, near to a small village with a lo tod things to do: restaurants, bars, money exchange, laundry and Travel agency, the rooms are espectacular!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay in Panviman Resort Koh Phangan. Positive reviews like this will always encourage us to do more and more to make our guest happy during their stay. We hope to see you soon again in the coming days in Koh Phangan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

Overpriced trading in the past

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The position and pool.
Cons: Sort out the cracked tiles around the pool and get a decent chef
A fabulous position, stayed here several times in the past,I should have known better than to come in peak season. It is still claiming to be 5 star more like three. If you want to eat here I suggest you stick to breakfast the other food experience is mediocre to say the least. Try Luna down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location good service. Very old dated rooms!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in Panviman Resort Koh Phangan.We hope to see you soon again in the coming days in Koh Phangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful resort !!

Posted May 19, 2017
Absolutely stunning place to stay ... Delicious food and breakfast. Very very clean and kind staff . The beach is gorgeous and even the pool is facing the ocean ... Like out of the movies. Me and my spouse felt like a queen and king .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff, wales

Amazing hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed here for 6 nights, amazing hotel with friendly staff. It wasn't really busy so always managed a sun bed by the pools. As other reviews stated it is a trek to apartments, but that's no bother as you can either go to reception and ask for a tuc tuc or ring one from your room. I loved that every night you'd get a treat left in your room, whether it was a mint or a biscuit. The sea views I had from my apartment was unreal, id recommend this hotel and would definitely come back. The only down side is, it's expensive for food, drinks and the laundry, but if you leave the hotel and walk either straight down the road there was a little restaurant which was cheap an the food was great. If you leave the hotel an turn right, there's a chemist and a laundrette as well as other bars and restaurants which were also cheaper. Overall I was extremely satisfied and can't wait to return. Thank you panviman and staff Ceri x
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review!!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isreal

Great hotel VIP treatment

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The best hotel ever We enjoy our stay, every minute was Great The facility, the food, the staff. We surely come back with our family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review!
4 out of 5
by Franz

Too expensive

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is a unique place. Every bit in the room is luxurious. But is it really necessary to have steps in the bathroom? The danger of tipping is high. The paths to the bungalows are quite steep though the resort's tuktuks are helpful sometimes. To ask for 90 Baht ++ for a cup of cappuchino for breakfast in such a resort is ridiculuos. for 250$ a night no cappuchino? The bread qualitiy is poor. There are better resorts on the island as far as breakfast is concerned. All in all: Great location, average breakfast, strong wifi, very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Resort is beautiful our room was clean very spacious and had a gorgeous view with a balcony. The resort provides tuktuk rides free of charge around the resort which is very helpful navigating around the complex. The spa services were very good. The resorts included breakfast was excellent, providing several different options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review!!