Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

8 Tage in dem "Hotel"

Posted May 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Oh im Restaurant, sehr hilfsbereit Dame! Das restliche Personal spricht kein Englisch im Restaurant
Cons: English lessons for Staff
Location: 7/11, travel agency,
Wir entschieden uns für das Hotel, da die BIlder einen sehr ansprechen! Leider ist es nicht der Fall als wir eincheckten sahen wir das Zimmer, überall Risse in den Wänden, im Bad war alles verostet, die gesamte Dusche fiel auseinander, Toilettenpapier lag auf dem Boden, das Bad war einfach nicht zumutbar (Hygienemangel). Daraufhin bescherten wir uns beim Personal, die wollten das prüfen, ich bestand auf ein neues Zimmer, welches nicht so einfach war.. Der Strand ist überhaupt nicht zu nutzen, das Wasser geht bei 50 m bis knapp zur Kniescheibe und dann ist auch Schluss, da dort überall Steine sind. Ich empfehle den Strand am Haat rin oder Maad beach. Wer dort wohnt! sollte sich ein moped zulegen, da man " in einem Tal wohnt" Koh pangan besteht aus Straßen die Berg ab und auf gehen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel considering the price and it's right on the beach! A few shortcomings: air conditioning doesn't work well, had a cockroach in my bathroom the first night and saw some others around the hotel, you need transportation (a car or scooter) to get around or you will be limited to the beach and other hotel restaurants on the beach, which are limited as this is not really walker friendly. Restaurant a bit overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

overpriced room but great beach and bar

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 4 days as the beach area was picturesque and the sun was shining. We paid extra for the bungalow but I believe the pool access rooms would be better. There was no daily services it was alternate days if you went and dropped off your key at reception. We didn't bother so collected fresh towels,water and toilet rolls then swept through the room ourselves as this was easier. The beach bar and restaurant was excellent. Service was fantastic. There were two or three dogs that were by the table at breakfast which was off putting. This was 25% over priced based on the other hotels we have visited on our 30 day travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Romantic on a budget

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We absolutely loved this hotel. We couldn't tell from the Expedia page whether or not you have access to the pool if you stay in a cabana (turns out you do), so we got a pool-access room. Our balcony opened right to the pool, and it felt like we had our own little slice of it. The only downside to having the pool right next to your room is that the noise carries when there are kids splashing around, and you have to make sure your curtains are closed when you want privacy. Otherwise, it felt very deluxe! Even better, the hotel restaurant is right on the beach, so we had beautiful sunset views over dinner. The food wasn't amazing, but it's a decent option if you want to stay close. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend this hotel for couples on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach, has own restaurnant. Adjacent to other nice beach front reataurants. Very cosy and friendly place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay for a few quiet days, comfort could be a bit better (bed a bit hard and quite hard pillows) but what it lacks in room comfort is more than made up for by the staff , the good and the scenery. This was our second visit and would definitely go back again , it's so relaxing and chilled out and has an idyllic medium sized private beach that is shared by 4 other hotels
2 out of 5
by aaron

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel advertises working air conditioner but upon check in and waiting in the room for 30 minutes to see if room would cool down it didn't. AC is a must for travelers going to Thailand. We were forced to check out of hotel and find another one with working AC and we're told we could not get a refund for our booking which was very upsetting! We want our money back for the hotel we were falsely misled into thinking had working air conditioning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but...

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice reasonably priced hotel in Had Yao. Breakfast was below average but free. No wifi in our bungalow across the road from the main building. The upgrade to a room with wifi was around a 33% increase in cost so not really worth it.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from London

Wonderful getaway in a Perfect Resort!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This place is an absolute gem! Situated on Haad Yao which is a heavenly little beach. Perfect for a romantic getaway or for famillies. If you are looking for nightlife though this isn't the area. The resort despite being much older than we thought still looks modern and new and the bungalows are very comfortable with all you need including big bathrooms, Mini-Fridge and TV. The resort is situated right on the beach along with the restaurant (and other restaurants from neighbouring bungalows) so you have a beach view for all meals. We got the Breakfast Buffet included and it was worth it. If you don't fancy swimming in the shallow Ocean there is a really long Pool which is great for a refreshing dip. Staff are amazing and super friendly especially "Or" the Manager who mainly works at Reception. There isn't much around the area so it's prefect for relaxing but if you want to explore the Island you can easily hire Motorbikes from reception. All round an amazing stay and we will definitely be returning. Room Tip: Book a Bungalow close to the restaurant or a hotel room with a Pool Access.
4 out of 5
by Aditya from Gurgaon

Very comfortable stay.. 5 stars

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay. Quite far away from Haad rin but right on the beach… 2 lady managers are very helpful and cooperative. Rooms and swimming pool are clean. 5 stars for stay….