Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 10, 2017
Decent location but the price was pretty high for a sub par room with little to no amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Just Ok Hotel but Great Customer Service

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Service is great, staffs were very attentive. The location of the hotel is not too bad. The pool area is very nice and cozy. very relaxing and quiet around the resort, sometimes during the night we heard music but not too loud. The room's Idea wasn't bad but it needs improvement on temperatures. The wall was quite thin, in the morning when the staffs come to clean in the front yard woke us up. Overall it was an ok stay.
Cons: The room is weirdly arranged, too hot for upstairs and no hot water. Breakfast needs to improve.
Location: Not far from Had Sai Kaew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Overnight getaway, beautiful Island

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay here. The only complaint I have is the bed was hard, the room we had was clean and roomy and right next to the pool. It's in a good location only 5 mins walk to the main beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Lima Bella was perfect for our short stay, it was about a 5 minute walk to the beach so not dissapointed that we didn't pick a beach front hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Ann was especially kind and couldn't do enough for us. The Wifi is very poor but there are cafes that you can use if you have to get online. This hotel isn't the most luxurious around but it's clean and comfortable and great if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from London

Nice hotel but expensive for what you get

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel was very expensive for what it was. The staff were friendly and the pool area is nice but the room was not worth the price. It was dark and dingy. The breakfast whilst it was nice enough, if you arrived past 9 the area was a mess with food everywhere and they were slow at restocking. The sunlonguers were wooden so you wouldn't want to spend the day sunbathing there as it was really uncomfortable. There a cushioned ones on the beach. The staff were probably the best thing about this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlbury, UK

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff, but hotel further from the beach than implied by description. Especially if you arrive by speedboat.
5 out of 5
by Vrabcho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vrabcho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Lima Bella

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Lima Bella! The location was great, just a short walk from the main beach. The hotel area was beautiful and green with a very nice swimming pool. Breakfast was brilliant with so many options. The only minus was that the Wifi was hardly working in the rooms which was frustrating. Luckily it was working most of the time in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Sasha from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great massage on premises and very close to the beach and many other activities in the area. Also great temple within walking distance.