Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Small Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location and condition of the hotel are very good. As a person training MuayThai its ideal just opposite WMC Lamai
Cons: Couldn't improve much
Location: On the beach and near to the ring road so if you get a scooter everything on Samui is within easy reach
Fantastic location just on the edge of town which is easy to reach via road or the beach. Pool Villas are well equipped clean and well laid out. Plenty of privacy with good planting around the garden area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

The best hotel we ever stayed in Thailand

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff are the best, they deliveried the service to us by hearts, instead of the trained skill set.
Cons: The glass/cup in the swimming pool area, it is would be little safety if the cup/glass is made in plastic, instead of made in glass.
Location: We prefer to stayed in the Villa every day, didn't spend much time outside. Nearby, there is Lamai night market.
1. Great location (not crowed, close to walking street of Lamai beach and night market, convenient for 7-11 and Family Mart. 2. The service in the hotel is awesome. All the staff are very friendly, they remembered all of our special requirement. The food and beverage service are great, from breakfast to dinner. 3. The hotel campus are quiet and beatiful, Thai Palace Styple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

入住体验

Posted Oct 12, 2015
非常好的酒店,景观很棒,房间很宽敞,带游泳池,可看到大海。海滩上人不多,非常适合安静、休闲的旅行。早餐也不错,很丰富。房间内有厨房和洗衣机,可以让前台小哥载你到tesco,买点零食、吃的喝的。(下午5点以后才可以在tesco买酒)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Polina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haim from israel

Amazing

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this amazing resort for almost two weeks. One of the best vacations of our family. Everything about this place is gorgeous. Begins with the architecture and decoration, the atmosphere and of course the service. We stayed with our three daughters in a "two bedroom ocean front Vila" - amazing room with a privet pool on the beach with all the facilities and accessory's (i.e. Jacuzzi, waterfall shower, LCD, audio system, PC, well organized kitchen with coffee machine and laundry washing machine). The breakfast was very good - egg and bacon, waffles, shakes, vegetables and fruits, and amazing sushi and seafood noodles soup. It's so convenient that while you are in the dinning room six (6 !) ladies clean and organize our room. lunch and supper are in the same high standard. We had two delicious huge lobsters The guys and ladies on the reception were also great - welcoming, professional, and helpful. So much good surprises during our stay - free chef diner for all of us, free (two times) birthday cakes, free all day TOKTOK transportation to Lamai market. What else ? There is so much to add. You should have your own experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gokhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Super nice and clean pool villa!

Posted May 15, 2015
First time staying in Samui - and we had a glimpse of other hotels during our stay, but no other hotel seemed to beat Ammatara with their cleanliness (no insects dying around the pool, the windows all cleaned up etc) Free tuk-tuk car service to the nearby areas was a great additional service we weren't aware of, but took advantage of during our stay! Free DVD rentals - types of DVD were limited but good enough for a few nights of fun movie nights Also we went out to a few restaurants around Samui, but we loved the hotel's food the best!! Lunch and dinner at the hotel was nice Their breakfast have some abundant buffet - but the best part is that you get to order eggs, pancakes and waffles etc and many Thai dishes which are all made to order Splendid stay! Recommend this to anyone looking for a nice vacation - all the staff were ready to help us ; English speaking staff everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent room, jacuzzi, pool, very good
Cons: King bed is in fact two double beds together..... Does not fit with the excellent room. English language skills for the staff very poor.
Location: Good restaurants near by
Problems in the housekeeping were quickly solved by management including offer of free spa treatment. Staff always trying tp do their best but english very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wasted potential to be one of the top hotels...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
its a very nice complex and our one bedroom private Villa was HUGE with all equipment and facilites you can imagine.... there was even a computer in our room. The interior is very unique and it felt like we were staying in a temple. But we would appreciate if the service team could inspect the room before we moved in. E.g. the lights in the pool and shower, and a door were defect. This could be one of the nices Villas on the island..... if they could improve their service. The welcome was nice and warm and we felt very welcome. In case you needed something eg. extra towels, book a tour/scouter, the front desk was always fast, friendly and efficent. But the good service stopped somehow once you passed the front desk area. - We stayed for 3 nights and on one day the cleaning team arrived around 3 pm, just minutes before I wanted to ask if theres a strike ongoing.... But when they came, they did a good job. - public pool next to the beach: difficult to make a judgement about the service.... because no service...staff did never offer any drinks, because they were to busy chatting or playing there phones. - breakfast: very limited choices, and the service team gave us the impression we were not welcome and shouldn't bother them too much. I was about to apologize for ordering a tea. Overall: Very nice complex and in general well maintained. But the service beside the front desk needs big improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tony from canada

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Best resort on lamai beach. Beautiful personal swim pool and nice warm friendly staff