Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Faith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great Hotel, Expedia sucks.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The people here is friendly and amazing. Quiet environment, 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Cons: The toilet. Very old. The floor, very old too.
Location: It's quite far from Haad Rin to be honest. If you going for the FULL MOON PARTY, please choose a nearer hotel. If go for leisure, the hotel is fine.
We reached there on Full Moon party 5.3.2015. The hotel told us that Expedia did not send them confirmation for our stay. End up we have to dig out extra thai baht to pay for our stay and get a refund directly when we are back. This is just ridiculous as a prominent company like Expedia will mess things up. We tried to call the hotline on the same date but error and nobody answered. This is really disappointing. We managed to get out refund though after we were back home. But second chance Expedia, is a no! But hotel is a yes, cause the staff and the owner there is very friendly. They are attentive and helpful when we are stranded with this. I even heard from the staff saying that Expedia did that quite frequently. Some guests got that experience as well before us. Terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

dirty-dirty-dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: ...
Location: climbing up the hill to reach your room
we quit the hotel after 1 night, because it was neither nice nor clean.
3 out of 5
by celine from koh phangan

it was ok

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Location not great, the bed was nice but the toilet in room was awful
2 out of 5
by Dan & Mel from Australia

Not very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our first night... Lights didn't work, room was dirty (like no one had been there for a while) dirt all over the bed from the ceiling, heaps of mozzies (lucky we had spray!), insect cocoons stuck on the curtain, the shower head had fallen off the wall and hadn't bothered to be fixed so it was just wrapped around the tap in the bath, really dirty bath too with ants and other insects pouring out of the cracks in the bath and walls, and no wifi. When we brought up problems with staff the attitudes were very poor. We tried for three days to get wifi then gave up and bought a sim card! Breakfast and other meals were ok, however the staff made you feel very unwelcome in the restaurant. One of the staff members actually suggested that we go to a neighbouring hotel on the beach for all of our meals, which we ended up doing. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were old and worn, often coming off in the night. Room service - what's that?! They cleaned out room once during our 5 night stay. The view from our room was pretty, but many steps had to be climbed to get there. The location of the hotel is great if you want a quiet stay in Koh Phangnan. The beach is awesome and there are lots of little bars along the beach.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff, would recommend great value for money
4 out of 5
by mschefkitchen from Sydney

Quiet resort

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed the resort. The ocean view room was really ocean glimpse and up quite a few steps which was OK but tiring (good for walking off dinner!) The bathroom was a little disappointing as it wasn't fully enclosed. The rest of the room and balcony was fabulous. It was great for what we were wanting - a place to stay for our diving trip - but wasn't the height of luxury!
1 out of 5
by Disappointed Traveller

Disappointment

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
Did not deliver what was promised. Did however, refund my deposit in a timely fashion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hidden hotel close to beach bars

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
The room was nice and big. Very short walk to beach front with a few bars/restaurants and massages. About 30min drive to haad rin on the south side of the island
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great.... it had excellent access to a nice beach .... but was very far from anything else of interest on the island. Renting a motorbike helped with that though.