Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Constance

Hôtel plein de charme et calme

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons eu droit au bungalow familiale alors que nous étions que 2. C'était très appréciable d'avoir une si grande chambre. La piscine est superbe, implantée dans un charmant hôtel plein de charme. Les petits déjeuners ne sont pas très copieux et la chambre n'est pas nettoyée pendant le séjour. Je ne conseille pas cet hôtel pour les longs séjours mais c'est parfait pour y passer qq jours. Nous avons passé un très bon moment ici.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great Hotel, Expedia sucks.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The people here is friendly and amazing. Quiet environment, 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Cons: The toilet. Very old. The floor, very old too.
Location: It's quite far from Haad Rin to be honest. If you going for the FULL MOON PARTY, please choose a nearer hotel. If go for leisure, the hotel is fine.
We reached there on Full Moon party 5.3.2015. The hotel told us that Expedia did not send them confirmation for our stay. End up we have to dig out extra thai baht to pay for our stay and get a refund directly when we are back. This is just ridiculous as a prominent company like Expedia will mess things up. We tried to call the hotline on the same date but error and nobody answered. This is really disappointing. We managed to get out refund though after we were back home. But second chance Expedia, is a no! But hotel is a yes, cause the staff and the owner there is very friendly. They are attentive and helpful when we are stranded with this. I even heard from the staff saying that Expedia did that quite frequently. Some guests got that experience as well before us. Terrible!
1 out of 5
by moussé alexandre from 59

Accueil et service inexistants

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Propreté de la chambre : des tâches sur les draps, le canapé, les serviettes de bain également beaucoup de poussière sur les meubles, nous avions pris 2 bungalows avec vue sur piscine pour une durée de 10 nuits. Qualité du service, pas de sourire, un pôle d information vide pendant tout notre séjour, une carte repas avec la moitié des ingrédients absents et à tout heure, exemple petit déjeuner : une fois du bacon en 10 jours (une tranche à partager avec mon épouse), une commande des plats et boissons que l on doit rédiger seule, puis amener à la patronne qui attend derrière son bureau idem pour l addition, qualité des plats sans plus. L emplacement de l'hôtel est bien situé idéale pour famille avec enfants proche commerces et mer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen


Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: ...
Location: climbing up the hill to reach your room
we quit the hotel after 1 night, because it was neither nice nor clean.
1 out of 5
by 4 very simple guys from BAD [-0]

worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had a big big hole on our door so anyone can go in and take our stuff when they want to without discount. The food was overpriced you dont get what you pay for. The room was very dirty When we cheked out they raised the transfer price from 150bath to 300bath/ person. If you have a soul dont book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by celine from koh phangan

it was ok

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Location not great, the bed was nice but the toilet in room was awful
2 out of 5
by Dan & Mel from Australia

Not very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our first night... Lights didn't work, room was dirty (like no one had been there for a while) dirt all over the bed from the ceiling, heaps of mozzies (lucky we had spray!), insect cocoons stuck on the curtain, the shower head had fallen off the wall and hadn't bothered to be fixed so it was just wrapped around the tap in the bath, really dirty bath too with ants and other insects pouring out of the cracks in the bath and walls, and no wifi. When we brought up problems with staff the attitudes were very poor. We tried for three days to get wifi then gave up and bought a sim card! Breakfast and other meals were ok, however the staff made you feel very unwelcome in the restaurant. One of the staff members actually suggested that we go to a neighbouring hotel on the beach for all of our meals, which we ended up doing. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were old and worn, often coming off in the night. Room service - what's that?! They cleaned out room once during our 5 night stay. The view from our room was pretty, but many steps had to be climbed to get there. The location of the hotel is great if you want a quiet stay in Koh Phangnan. The beach is awesome and there are lots of little bars along the beach.
1 out of 5
by Carlo from phuket

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
An awful place, anybody with some common sense should stay away from it. I booked a bungalow 4 nights for 2 people and they never actually give us a bungalow. Every morning the manager , which is a rude and violent 25 years old kid had a different reason for not giving us a place. We ended up sharing the bungalow with an Australian guy. They never came to clean the room in 4 days, even after asking them. They even asked for more money because the bungalow was a double, and I obviously refused to pay the full amount, saw the manager walk in the bungalow and half an hour after the poor Australian guy reported his phone was stolen, can you believe it! On top of everything they charged us for breakfast even though the website clearly states that it is included, what a ripoff .
1 out of 5
by Cristian from Barcelona


Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hola buenas, suelo viajar bastante a koh panang, y normalmente todos lo hoteles cuidan sus cupos y las reservas a trav'es de portales. Pues hice una reserva y cuando llegue al hotel para mi sorpresa no habian reservado mi habitacion, y en el hotel no me dejaron llamar ni si quiera hacercarme a la zona de resepci'on para tener mas wifi y contactar con hoteles.com. Se limitar'on a hecarme de la recepci'on y me hablaron muy muy mal. El personal muy frio, distante y poco resolutivo....
4 out of 5
by Inès from paris

Hotel Accueillant

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: La piscine et les cocktails fait maison.
Cons: La salle de bain et la blanchisserie
Hotel familial et charmant, les bungalows sont spacieux et confortables seul point négatif la salle de bain assez vétuste. Le personnel est aux petits soins, les équipements sont satisfaisants. Nous avions un bungalow avec vue sur la piscine. Le calme qui règne dans ce complexe permet un repos total. Cadre paradisiaque avec la plage accessible directement depuis l'hôtel à seulement 1min a pied. L'hôtel offre de nombreux services tel que la location de scooter qui est indispensable pour se déplacer sur l'île. Des excursions sont proposées aux clients. Le pôle restauration est de très grande qualité. Le seul point négatif est la blanchisserie, en effet nous avons confié nos vêtements pour les nettoyer nous les avons récupérer plus petit qu'au départ, et l'hôtel ne nous a proposé aucune solution à part celle d'appeler la police, ce qui nous a rendu furieux.