Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed in tge uphill villa. The room itself was OK, nothing to write home about. In order to get to the room you have to climb a really steep hill. I mean, really steep as in "sweat yourself to death" steep. Also, the room seems a bit old and less equipped. our friends stayed in the garden room and it looked like their room was better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Sep 19, 2016
平地から丘の上まで部屋があります。 私は、安さ重視で予約したため、 丘の上のコテージでした。 その場合、ダイビング後や、飲んだ後に登るのは、非常にしんどいです。 但し、景観、静寂感、朝日前の星空は素敵です。 あとコテージは、向きが複数あるので、sea viewをリクエストするのが良いでしょう。 一方で丘の下は、受付、ビーチや街にも近くなるわけですが、そのぶん多くのダイバーや家族、従業員が部屋前を歩くことになります。 また、夜は併設のレストランのライブがかなり響いてくると思います。そういうのが、大丈夫な方には良いでしょう。 ダイビングインストラクターの方々はとても気さくで、丁寧です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable y normal para una estancia de 4 dias

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel agradable para pasar 4 días en Koh Tao. Habitación limpia y buen desayuno. Varias piscinas, cerca de la playa y con oferta de servicios variados.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Goede verblijfplaats centraal gelegen aan de baai

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Locatie, midden aan de mooie baai van Koh Tao Zeer diverse en dynamische mede-gasten
Cons: Vaste klaarstaande dienst van golfkarretjes voor vervoer gasten naar 'boven', die dat nodig hebben.
Location: Koh Tao is mijn favoriete Thaise locatie tot nu toe, half professioneel, half improvisatie, veel sportieve backpackers voor het duiken en snorkelen
Dit resort is zowel gezellig en levendig 'beneden' aan de baai, als rustig en mooi 'boven' bij de bungalows. De zwembaden zijn vooral gericht op de duikcursussen, die hebben niet veel meerwaarde. (ontbijt) restaurant 'boven' is perfect voor een ontspannen start van de dag. Personeel receptie en restaurant is gastvrij en professioneel
4 out of 5
by Johan Mikkel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the new building which is a around 400 meters from the main buliding. The pool and the view was better in the new building. The diving School is really good. We were only 2 persons on an Advanced course
4 out of 5
by Sébastien from Montpellier

Bon hôtel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bon resort avec une belle piscine. Le dénivelé est quand même assez important entre l'accueil qui est sur le chemin pietonnier et l'accès aux chambres, piscine et restaurant. Programme de plongée et snorkelling intéressant avec du personnel qui parle français.
4 out of 5
by Nick from San Francisco

Great place to get a diving certification!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bans diving resort was excellent over all. The staff was beyond courteous and very quick to any responses. My gf got sick and they were immediate to give us even more towels and bottles of water. Could not speak higher of their team. It is really geared towards diving which for us this trip unfortunately was a bit of a negative just because the pools are completely taken up by divers. The only other downside was the brunch, very upsetting that it was the worst I've experienced. Flys literally everywhere, and the food was far below par. Take my word and don't pay extra for it. 4 days in a row, it was the same exact thing. Other than those two items, if you want a diving certification this is def the place to go, I will be back soon to do so!!!
4 out of 5
by Ariel Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Nice area and location, but the room was horrible.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Stay here if you want to get bitten by bed bugs. Dirty room all around.