Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent BB

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I paid £12,50 a night for 2 people including breakfast. This is a very clean place. Rooms have AC, Sat TV, mini bar, crisps nuts, shampoo, shower gel, bath towels. The staff are great. It is out of town in a quiet area. They have a coffee shop with varied menu at a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Perth, WA

Quaint Bed and Breakfast that meets your needs

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The Tea House. Security.
Cons: Mattresses and linen
Location: 5 min from Chaweng centre. Easy to catch a little bus right outside the main gates. Beach across the road through neighbouring hotel.
A cute, pleasing to the eye little bed and breakfast. The cleanliness of the facility cannot be faulted and the little tea house provides excellent food both Thai and Western. There was 3 of us staying in 1 room and this was not ideal. The website may say it can fit up to 3 people but I wouldn't recommend it, unless you like sleeping on a mattress on the floor and having no walking space. The King Room was generous and once again clean, however the linen is old and needs replacing and the mattresses too. The shower left a lot to be desired but I think it was pretty standard for this type of facility at this price. Over all I felt I got value for money and everything I needed. If I was looking for somewhere decent and cheap to stay then I would definitely come here.
3 out of 5
by Marty from California

Coffee shop with guest rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Very clean, good coffee
Cons: Location, proximity from restaurants and sand
Location: Not within walking distance to bars, restaurants, travel agencies...
Very clean and quite, but away from everything. If you're home and in bed at 7p every night, this might work for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gmax from Sydney NSW, Australia

Banyan House is great!

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Really nice people, and a friendly and relaxing environment
Cons: Not a bad word can be said about this place
Location: It's a 5 minute ride outside of town, but with taxi's and tuk tuk's frequently passing by, it was no issue at all. It was nice to come home to quiet
A great place to stay just a 5minute ride out of the noisy hustle and bustle of chaweng beach. The nicest owners you could ever meet, and great facilities! Thank you and I will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

3 kms centre ville . Havre de paix

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Super gh. Dommage que le propriétaire soit froid et aussi intéressé par le business. Pas de différence entre la chambre supérieure et la standard. Excellent petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hübsches familiäres nettes Haus

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Die Atmosphäre, der Charm, die das Haus und die Eigentümer vermitteln.
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas 3 Fahrminuten vom Flughafen entfernt, Die günstien Pick-up Taxen sind vor der Tür.
Der Aufenthalt hat mir sehr gefallen. Zwar waren es nur zwei Nächte, doh ich habe mich in diesen Tagen sehr wohl gefühlt. Ein kleines gemütliches Häuschen. Die Besitzer kümmern sich herzlich um die Gäste. Was die Lage betrifft, so ist es ein wenig abseits von allem, doch die Motorbikes stehen überall zur Verfügung um die Insel zu erkunden. Der Flughafen ist nur 2-3 Fahrminuten entfernt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sweden

Amazing place!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: The awesome and friendly staff!
Fantastic place! The staff was extremely helpful, the place was clean and comfortable and the food was really good! I would recommend this place to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma, Italia

Banyan house un po' troppo isolato

Posted Nov 24, 2011
Hotel posizionato un po' troppo lontano dal centro30-40 min. di cammino. Serve una due ruote per muoversi. La colazione offerta e' costituita da un po' di frutta, del caffe' e toast con la marmellata.Oltretutto ho affidato delle cartoline da spedire al proprietario, che non sono mai arrivate. Nel complesso non pernotterei piu' in questo hotel.