Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice villa to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall is good. Good for stay with family and couple. Good wifi. Close to the chaweng beach, if you walking it takes about 20-30minutes..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing hotel with awesome staff

Posted May 27, 2016
The staff were super friendly and very helpful, we felt very safe and welcome. Would absolutely go back there and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff's friendliness and the pools.
Cons: The beach is small with very few chairs and umbrellas.
Location: The beach is about all that is within walking distance.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. It is a bit far from everything - you must take a tuk tuk or rent a bike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch, NZ

Nice and affordable

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Turned up to the hotel at 8am to check in even though 2pm is check in time. They said come back in 2 hours and upon our arrival back to the hotel at 10.30am (still 3.5 hours early for check in) our room still wasn't ready so got a free upgrade which they didn't have to do which was fantastic. Very clean rooms and super friendly staff. Only a short tuk tuk ride to chaweng beach but far enough away so it was nice and peaceful. If you want to walk out of the hotel and have shopping and restaurants right there then this isn't the hotel for you but if you willing to pay 200baht for a short drive into the town then this is a brilliant hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I stayed at Bhundhari for 7 nights for my honeymoon in December. We had a beachfront deluxe pool villa which was great. Room was big, the setting was nice, resort was on the hill but that was fine as you can call reception for someone to pick you up to reception or breakfast. The downfall for me was the furniture needs upgrading like bedsheets (there was holes in ours), aircon (wasnt able to adjust properly), tv (all channels are in thai very limited), the swimming pool (some of the tiles have fallen off) and food quality wasnt that great and limited choices. Also, it was not walkable to town and there are no free shuttles to take you to town but you can hire a scooter at the resort for $300 bhat or get on a tuk tuk to town for $50 bhat per person. OveralI, I thought the resort was quite average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
all staff were very helpful,and there was froooogs everywhere.booming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from casuarina

GREAT PLACE BUT NEEDS WORK

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location,views from the room,staff
Cons: maintenance on rooms,stop people hanging their washing out the front of the rooms
Location: excellent
This was our second stay at the Bhundari.We love the location and authentic feel of the hotel.Since we last stayed here[4 years ago],the hotel has changed owners and they seem to be catering for large groups of chinese and korean guests.Breakfast was a little ordinary,and if a large group is in, it is hard to get a table.The hotel is in desperate need of maintenance.We payed for pool villa,and no lights on deck or pool worked when we arrived.Also another big disappointment for us was all the guests from the large groups all hung their laundry out the front of their room.The hotel needs to put a stop to this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

AVOID!!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The view! Thats it...
Cons: Everything!! but i think its Hopeless.
Location: Far away from the main street. 300 baht by taxi each time, each way!!
Booking a Luxury 2 storey villa in service friendly Thailand, We were looking forward to a fabulous holiday at Bhundhari. Unfortunately that was not to be. The particular room we booked is listed at 30000 baht per night, you would expect to be treated like royalty!! But we were refused petty basics like a airport pick up and drop, where as this hotel is under 5 minutes driving distance from the airport!! We were refused a 2pm checkout, forcing us to evacuate the room at 12 noon under threats of a half day charge. When we agreed to check out, we were called 3 times in 30 minutes!! Its a spa resort,BUT they didnt have any spa appointments for 2 days of our stay. The breakfast was like a 2 star hotel, and the same fare was dished out on all 3 days of our stay. breakfast timing is from 6.30am to 10.30am and the staff starts clearing the buffet at 10.15am! The staff was very unfriendly, be it the restaurants or the reception. Another thing is, the hotel is on a hill, its impossible to walk up to your room, thats why they have buggy service. for Families with old people it is massively inconvinient!! You live closer to nature litrerally, with frogs in the room, bugs on your beds and centipedes and cockroaches in the outside rain shower! YUCK is all I will say! To be AVOIDED at all costs. Save your holiday from being a horrendous experience!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fine resort out of main strip

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Bhundhari is a fine place that is a short trip into the main strip. It has all the facilities but needs a little maintenance on a few things but overall a fine place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Fist & Last time will ever stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We were so excited to stay here but unfortunately this hotel was a huge let down. The pool was filthy and we could not swim in it. Then the wood decking around the pool was all coming up and need a serious paint job. Sadly the breakfast was not good either. There were flies all over the fruits and when we tried ordering an egg the cook did not understand any English. There are so many other beautiful resorts to stay at in KOH Samui. I would not recommend this resort to any one.