Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bo Phut

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fabulous stay at the Bo Phut Resort and Spa. The staff are so lovely and there to help in any way they can! Private beach, lovely pool and beautiful grounds. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A slice of paradise

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The staff are particularly great
Cons: The gym is fairly basic
Fantastic resort with great staff. We splashed out on the private pool villa and it was worth it. Although perfectly adequate the main pool is not fabulous ( like most of the hotels in the area) so we loved the fact we had our own private pool to relax in all day and night. The resort is a short walk from Fisherman's Village where all the action is in Bo Phut. Breakfast overlooking the sea every day was special and a great array of food and fruit available. Definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit tired.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant menu
Location: Good location close to fisherman's village
Lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast but a very average lunch and dinner menu. The hotel is now 11 years old and is starting to look a little bit dated and in need of a renovation. No sign of any executive staff but the admin and restaurant staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Amazing. From the moment we arrived to a welcome drink til we left with all the reception staff waving us off it was perfect. Great staff, great location, great villa.
5 out of 5
by Hans from Schweiz

nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice Hotel, good Service, beautiful beach. and yes, Germans and brits are still getting up early to put their towels on the chairs at the pool.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!! Best hotel on Samui!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Pillow selection
Can't say enough good things about Bo Phut! As soon as you arrive your senses are overwhelmed and calmed. Beautifully manicured grounds with the most amazing smelling flowers as you walk from your room to the pool. Amazing staff, so genuine and polite. Excellent breakfast, couldn't have asked for anything more, and we're vegetarian, ice coffee, fresh fruit, omelets, french toast and more. Stunning pool with an incredible ocean view, we would sit there all day. Beautiful spacious rooms with all the amenities, great showers. Their Thai restaurant had the most delicious and freshest food we ate during our 2 week trip. Cocktails were also 10/10. One of us is very picky about hotels, likes more luxurious stays, and we were both in heaven, didn't want to leave. True "vacation" if you're looking for one. Great location if you like something quieter and relaxing, although Fishermen's village is only a 10 minute walk to bustling shops, restaurants and massages, and Chaweng Beach (party town) 15 minutes by taxi. The only downfalls were the hotel massages were very expensive ($80cdn), so we would walk to the village to get ours for closer to $15, and the pillows were either very very soft or hard, we prefer a more medium firm pillow. Last note, we also stayed at the Peace resort next door, less than half the price but woah does it show. Wouldn't choose to save the extra money again, the food, rooms, staff and overall vibe didn't even compare, will always go back to Bo Phut!
5 out of 5
by Sivan

Very Nice Resort

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Virtually perfect

Posted May 2, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. Very convenient for Fishermens village. Just a couple of small issues. Only place you can go to cool off is your room, but only if you find a way to keep the air con working while you are out of the room, we just folded a piece of card and put it where the key goes to allow electric to work 24/7. And lastly the beds round the pool and on the beach are very hard, we just bought a blow up bed and put that on top to add comfort. Overall a great place to stay, wonderful staff, rooms kept very clean everyday. Would go back in an instant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Rooms, gardens/grounds, pool & staff all without fault.
5 out of 5
by Antonio César from São Paulo

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com bom custo e benefício. Recepção, staff, piscina, quartos e localização são excelentes! Gostamos muito!