Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

If you need some serious downtime. This is it!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Celebrated our 30th and this place was perfect. Even when we had a monsoon it was still perfect. Would highly recommend beachfront units. If you're up to it get up early to see the sunrise. Just Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Buri Rasa Village Team, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your recent experience at our hotel. It was such a pleasure for us to be a part of your 30th and we are so glad that you found the accommodations to your liking even during the monsoon. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Village in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Paradise at last....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location....fantastic beach in a lovely cove. Having stayed in Koh Samui and Koh Tao we were still searching for paradise. Finally found it....
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: It's located on the edge of a little village on the beach. Quite a few restaurants to choose from. Can hire mopeds but it's a very hilly island.
Lovely modern room. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Had view of pool and sea. Stayed in 6 hotels whilst in Thailand on this trip (all 4*) and this was the best by far....very friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Great choices for lunch and dinner. Had happy hours throughout the day which we took advantage of....highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel resort on the beach fabulous views from the ocean a perfect place for relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for families

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great stuff fantastic service, we enjoyed and come back to this hotel for sure😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great Hotel with excellent personalized service

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Attention to every detail and superior service.
Cons: In the future, maybe a better pool.
Location: Great beach and placed within a tourist village. There you can take day trips to all the surrounding activities. I took a day trip to Ang Thong.
This Hotel was great! I spend 7 nights and the experience was outstanding. Excellent room with great mattress and linen. The bathroom was spacious and with all the amenities. Special soaps as additional details. Room was very clean and was specially prepared for our arrival. Service in the pool, beach and front desk was unique. Every one did their best to fulfill our expectations, always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service; beautiful location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Location: We took a tour of the island with a local tour company. Great all-day activity!
Staff extremely attentive; beautiful rooms. Restaurant with excellent food and service. Breakfasts are outstanding. Proximity to beach can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015
My girlfriend and I came to stay for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were amazing in helping us to have a perfect night, they even surprised us with a gift in the room while we were at dinner which was completely unexpected. The area is beautiful and the hotel style and feel was great we took a lot of photos! Thankyou very much we would recommend this hotel highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McG

Amazing hotel, brilliant location!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We stayed at the Buri Rasa for part of our honeymoon in October 2015, it was a brilliant stay. The staff and extremely helpful and kind and can't do enough for you. The food in the restaurant - breakfast, lunch and dinner - was all amazing - the best chicken satay I've had in Thailand! We would highly recommend this hotel and would visit again in the future. The only point I would mention was that the room wasn't cleaned to the best standard, pretty much only the bed was made, the mini bar wasn't restocked or the bins emptied, the air con was turned off or turned up everytime housecleaning were in and they didn't lock our patio doors when they were finished cleaning (we had ocean front room) therefore leaving our room open. Overall an amazing stay and a brilliant end to our honeymoon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel small one close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach Small one with nice staff good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Pool is very small. Recommend restaurant at far end of the beach. rooms are normal nothing special. Amazing staff!