Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Really nice pool side room. Reasonably priced restarant with good selection of western food. Many Thai restaurants a few minutes walk away. Staff couldn't be more friendly. Beach great for swimming and sun bathing. Fun hotel trips, including the chaos of a Full Moon Party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

If you need some serious downtime. This is it!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Celebrated our 30th and this place was perfect. Even when we had a monsoon it was still perfect. Would highly recommend beachfront units. If you're up to it get up early to see the sunrise. Just Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Buri Rasa Village Team, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your recent experience at our hotel. It was such a pleasure for us to be a part of your 30th and we are so glad that you found the accommodations to your liking even during the monsoon. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Village in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Paradise at last....

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location....fantastic beach in a lovely cove. Having stayed in Koh Samui and Koh Tao we were still searching for paradise. Finally found it....
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: It's located on the edge of a little village on the beach. Quite a few restaurants to choose from. Can hire mopeds but it's a very hilly island.
Lovely modern room. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Had view of pool and sea. Stayed in 6 hotels whilst in Thailand on this trip (all 4*) and this was the best by far....very friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Great choices for lunch and dinner. Had happy hours throughout the day which we took advantage of....highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel resort on the beach fabulous views from the ocean a perfect place for relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for families

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great stuff fantastic service, we enjoyed and come back to this hotel for sure😃
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great Hotel with excellent personalized service

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Attention to every detail and superior service.
Cons: In the future, maybe a better pool.
Location: Great beach and placed within a tourist village. There you can take day trips to all the surrounding activities. I took a day trip to Ang Thong.
This Hotel was great! I spend 7 nights and the experience was outstanding. Excellent room with great mattress and linen. The bathroom was spacious and with all the amenities. Special soaps as additional details. Room was very clean and was specially prepared for our arrival. Service in the pool, beach and front desk was unique. Every one did their best to fulfill our expectations, always with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels