Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

評価通りの綺麗でスタッフが丁寧なホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、ビーチ、スパ、料理、部屋の清潔感、スタッフの方の対応、すべて素晴らしかったです。
Cons: 隣のクラブの音が完全防音になったらなお良いです。
Location: チャウエンビーチ中心街からやや歩くものの、コンビニやマッサージ店や安いフードコートなど近くにあり、且つあまり宣伝カーの騒音も防音対策?してあるのか、気にならない程度の最高のロケーションでした。
他のレビューを見て決めましたが、他の方も言及している通り、拙い英語力の私達に対して、丁寧にホテルのチェックイン・アウト、デポジットの説明をしてくれていました。デポジットは任意らしかったですが、返金がないので、ホテル内のスパやレストランで使い切ってしまうほうが、お得です。ロケーション、ビーチ、スパ、料理、部屋の清潔感どれをとっても文句なしのクオリティでした。強いて言うなら、隣のクラブの音が少しだけ部屋の中にも聞こえましたが、個人的にはあまり気になりませんでした。また、レンタルバイクサービスも提供しており、やや割高ですがパスポートを預ける必要もないので、安心して島中を観光して回ることが出来ました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

朝食の美味しい素敵なホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 朝食、マッサージ、人、全ての点でサービスが行き届いていました。
Cons: 虫はどうしても出ます。朝食も屋外なので、虫が邪魔だと感じることもありました。
Chewang beachに面するこじんまりしたホテル。空港から車で15分ほど。私たちはホテル手配の車で送迎していただきました。 泊まっているのは欧米系の方々が8割、アジア系が2割という感じで、静かなお客さんが多く落ち着いた時間が過ごせました。隣がクラブなので、夜9~10時頃に少し音がうるさいなと感じる時はありましたが、それ以外は概ね静かです。 目の前がビーチですぐ海に行けるし、プールもあるので、毎日本を片手にビーチサイドで過ごしていました。 ビーチの横にカフェが併設されていてそこでの朝食が素晴らしかったです。 その場で焼いてくれるオムレツにサラダ、複数種類から選べるシリアルとヨーグルト、豊富なパン/ケーキ類、フルーツ(そして朝から並べられるシャンパンとウォッカ...)どれも非常に充実しています。 この時間にホテルマネージャーの方がテーブルに来て「何か困っていることはありますか?」と聞いてくれるので、部屋で困ったことがあった時にもすぐに何か伝えられる体制だと感じました。 一緒に行ったパートナーはホテル内のマッサージにも大満足でした。2時間でも6千円程度で腕の良いマッサージ師さんにやってもらえるということなのでオススメです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフのおもてなしがうれしいホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: フレンドリーなスタッフ。初日の朝食会場でのプレゼンテーションなど、気が利いている。 団体客の居ない小さな落ち着いたホテルであること。
Cons: ダイアル0の対応がゆっくり。(お国柄かも)
Location: チャウエンビーチのほぼ中央で、食事や買い物も便利。目の前の海は遠浅で水もきれい。
チェックインからチェックアウトまで、いろいろと気を遣ってくれて、楽しい滞在が出来ました。思い切ってレンタカーを借りたのも、スタッフが「何でも相談して下さい。」と言ってくれたおかげです。すぐに用意してくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly, traditional Thai Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Cute Thai style accommodation. Hotel too big and so not impersonal. Room 26 big enough for couple and 14 year old.
Location: For us with a 14 year old son it was important to be close to the action i.e. close to beach activities, go karting, kick boxing and shopping.
Lovely staff, very helpful and efficient. Cute Thai style accommodation. Hotel too big and so not impersonal. Close to the heart of Cheweng but on the best part of this beach i.e. clean sand, wider beach and sea deep enough to swim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタッフが素晴らしい!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
とにかくスタッフの対応が素晴らしかった。 高いお金を出せば良いホテルに泊まれて、良いサービスが受けられるのは当たり前ですが、ここはそこまで高くないにも関わらずコストパフォーマンスが本当に良い。 場所も良いので、オススメ出来ます。 ただ、唯一の不満はプールが小さい事かな。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended Hotel & So lovely

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Really nice & friendly staff
Highly recommend to stay at this hotel as the staff is really nice, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Bernd Schillig , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, warm greetings from Buri Rasa Koh Samui. We would like to thank you a lot for your wonderful feedback. Constructive feedback like yours will help us to continuously improve and up-grade our services. Also, It is a great pleasure indeed to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced excellent service from our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon to our paradise! Wishing you best of health for the year and sincere regards from the entire team of Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui. Sincerely, Bernd Schillig General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV- USA

Right on the beach. Staff was amazing.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great location and spacious room/bathroom with an outdoor patio. The staff of this hotel really make this place special. They are very nice and because it's a smaller hotel, they get the chance to know their guests. The breakfast buffet is great and they have a free build-your-own Bloody Mary as part of breakfast. That alone was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tono, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Greetings from Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui, and thank you for your extensive response here. It is indeed refreshing to learn that you enjoyed your stay with and everything was to your satisfaction. Constructive and honest feedback like yours will help us to continuously improve and up-grade our services. Whenever your travels take you back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do keep us in mind as we would be delighted to welcome you back to our paradise. Wishing you best of health for the year and sincere regards from the entire team of Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui. Sincerely, Kanokkarn Ratchanipon Asst. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect beachfront getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Superb customer service and location
Cons: nothing
Location: shops, gym, beach all within metres of hotel
Hotel is in a village style set up and is is so quiet yet so close to everything. Absolute beachfront and fantastic staff all round.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel, Great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the location on Chaweng Beach, walking distance to everything but far enough away from the crazy party side. The beach by this hotel is beautif
It was very difficult picking a Hotel in Koh Samui and I am glad I picked Buri Rasa. It's a charming little hotel right on the beach. The staff is wonderful, the little notes and treats we got every night were so amazing! The breakfast buffet is decent, not the greatest but it does the job.The mimosa bar is a nice treat. The rooms are spacious however they are a little older and could use some updating in my opinion. Yes there are mosquitos but the staff does everything they can to help combat the problem which you will run into at probably every hotel in Koh Samui.
5 out of 5
by Markus from Linz

Mein Lieblingshotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Eines der wenigen Hotels in das ich immer wieder fahre. Ich komme seit 8 Jahren, und dieses Haus ist für mich eines der besten Hotels in Asien. Hier stimmt einfach alles - eine Oase der Ruhe inmitten von Chaweng Beach. Der Service ist so perfekt als würde man bei einer Familie zu Gast sein. Tolles Zimmer. Eine Verbesserungsmöglichkeit ist das Frühstück- hier wird hauptsächlich auf das chinesische Publikum eingegangen.