Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Vancouver BC

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were in terrible condition. Stains & holes in the bedding & towels, marks all over the walls and drapes. The toilette was so stained brown that it looked like it had never been cleaned. All the furniture was chipped and in poor condition. They did not clean our room once in 3 nights. When they did pop by they left towels and toilet paper outside the door. The breakfast was so terrible. In a month of travelling Thailand it was by far the worst. I stayed in hostels on this trip that were in much better condition. However, the pool and beach are great! The location is far from the town so you must rent a scooter. This hotel has great potential but it needs a lot of work.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Canada

Hard bed

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bed is very hard and not so comfortable , wifi is weak and very difficult to talk to hotel over the phone , phone number is not working or out of service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect Full Moon Party Accommodations

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This was a great spot to basically have a place to sleep when we returned from the NYE Full Moon party. The greatest feature was the beautiful pool & beach area with gorgeous sunsets!!
3 out of 5
by Ana from spain

ok for money

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
our stay in buritara it was just fine,it suits us well for the reason we were there(full moon party);even if it was really far away from there. the hotel had a good view and breakfast was included when u book in internet. our room it didnt look like what we booked and didnt have the facilities they said online...ask for change the room and instead of that next day we had a fridge and an old tv. staff was nice that why we didnt complain. we move to haadsalad beach after being here,a lot nicer!
3 out of 5
by Mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shira from Los Angeles

Disappointed

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Unsatisfied. It's a hostel that's not really on a real beach.. More like a swampy/rocky area with terrible sand .. Should not be on your website as a hotel. Should be listed as a hostel for backpackers who are looking for cheap accommodations and don't care what it looks like... They gave us the cottage the owner stays in, making it sound like an upgrade. it was not cleaned or fresh looking when we got in. felt like we were staying in someones home. The hot water ran out after 7 minutes or so.. The tv had 5 channels .. The sheets were not prepared new for us. I had to ask for my own sheets and make the bed. Then housekeeping never cane the next day and at 5 when we returned from our trip, we came to tell them and we had to wait an hour for them to Finally clean..so we can shower .. When i finally told them i wasnt satisfied and wanted a 50% refund .. they were offering to give us free soft drinks and paid our $10 dollar taxi to the pier to catch our ferry.. but For the price we paid, was not worth it and we were left feeling very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Juju70hk from Hong Kong

Best value in Phangan

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location. Great friendly staff. Peaceful. Clean. Great pool and beach views. Good size villas. Unbeatable for 1500 bht including breakfast. Best value on Phangan. Chaloklum village offers amazing dinner choice from thai seafood to Italian. Only 10 minutes bike ride from Tong Sala and 5 minutes from picture perfect beaches of Mae Haad and Haad Salad.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Barcelona

Nice and quiet place far away from the party

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

pepsi

Posted Jan 15, 2010
THis was a gem of a stay. The only complaint i have to make is it really wasnt very clean AT ALL. But it was such a nice place and location even i a clean freak could get past that. The pool was great too.