Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPERBE HOTEL !!!!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: la vue, les repas, la chambre
Cons: il y a beaucoup d'escaliers mais un peu de sport ce n'est pas mal non plu ....
Location: ballade en 4x4 bateau tour de l'île en scooter
cet Hôtel est splendide!!!! de très bel chambres, une vue magnifique!!! un accueil agréable et le personnel reste à votre écoute et très serviable. nous avons passé un séjour vraiment inoubliable et avons même réservé une nuit supplémentaire! merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Godt resort men med rum til forbedring.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden i naturen.
Cons: Træn personalet så de har guidelines.
Location: Ligge et stykke vej fra alting, anbefaler at man lejer en scooter eller tager hotel bus, taxi er for dyrt.
Dette hotel har alt hvad der skal til for at blive 5*, Personalet virker bare utrænet, nogen gange får du håndklæder og nogen gange kommer poolmanden men langt fra altid. Restaurantens behandling af dig er lig med hvor mange drikkepenge som du har givet dagen før og de vil stå lige bage dig for at se om du skriver drikkepenge på regningen, det er tydeligt at de ikke har det godt sammen, 3 ud af 10 gange bliver du spurgt om dit værelsesnummer til morgenmaden og ca 5 ud af 10 gange bliver du tilbudt kaffe. Hotellet ligger i tæt skov så nogen insekter må påregnes men hotellet sprøjter ofte mod dem. Mange trapper så ikke for gangbesværede men fint for os andre der bare vil se hvor dårlig form vi er i. Fine værelser, især kan pool villaerne anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Weil ich schon sehr lange dieses schöne Land besuche, muss ich sagen , das dieses einer der schönsten Anlage ist die ich bisher gehabt habe. Das Personal alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit . Die Zimmer sehr sauber und es ist alles vorhanden ,was man für einen für einen schönen und erholsamen Urlaub braucht. Das einzige was man vielleicht verbessern könnte , ist das sportliche Angebot am Strand. Mein Fazit . Sehr zu empfehlen !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hotel a l'extérieure de la ville

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hôtel trop excentré du centre ville avec un nombre incalculable de marche d'escalier. Le personnel n'est pas très souriant. Je ne retournerai pas dans cet hôtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

If you like quiet , then it is good place

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nice hotel, on a nice spot of the island. Away from crowd. A lot of steps, but that is good for exercises for after meals. we had a good stay there wiyh the family. If you are a vegetarian, staying a week, there wont be big variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We visited Centara Villas again after 4 years. The hotel has been refurnished a little bit. The villa looked newer than before. However, we did't like the windows were sealed and could not be open anymore. I could not enjoy fresh air in our room. The fan was too strong even we turned it to the slowest. Aircon was blowing directly toward the bed. Very uncomfortable, we need to turned the aircon off. The hotel staffs are younger, but still as friendly and polit as before. Especially the cleaning ladies and male workers. They always greet us when we walked down to the beach. The food in the hotel restaurant was very tasty. What a pretty that I could not try the coconut cream brulee since the oven was broken...the waitress forgot to place our order on the first night. We waited for 1 hour and the waitress bought us a bill asking us to pay. Indeed, we have not eaten anything yet.....after that we waited for another 20 mins and finish the dinner being stayed in the restaurant for 2 hours.....it rained a lot during our stay in early Dec. The waiters always scolled down the plastic tent from the restaurant entrance even the seats in the entrance were empty. It is better to take care the customers first and prioritize to put the tent besides the occupied seats. Overall, everything is quite nice. Our stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome from Bagneux

Excellent séjour

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Le séjour s'est très bien passé. Hôtel très calme, et très propre. La nourriture y est bonne et le petit-déjeuner est très varié (anglophone et français). Seul petit bémol, l'hôtel n'est pas très bien situé sur l'île. Un peu loin de tout. Un conseil, n'allait surtout pas à l'aquarium de Samui, une HONTE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ratiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

喧騒から離れてのんびりと過ごしたいカップルには最適の素晴らしいホテル

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: 食事もお部屋も申し分無かったです。そして、とにかく全てのスタッフのホスピタリティの素晴らしさに感動しました。
Location: 空港から30分程タクシーでかかります。直ぐそばに水族館、車やバイクで15分程のところには自然の滝やゴーカートを楽しめる様な場所もあります。車で30分程のチャウエンビーチは有名で、ビーチ沿いがショッピングやレストランが楽しめる観光名所になっています。
一週間滞在しましたが、大変素晴らしいホテルでした。朝食もブッフェ形式でとても美味しかったですし、ホテルでの食事も大変満足しています。街中からは離れていますが、とても静かで毎日ホテル内にある3つのプール、そしてプライベートビーチと楽しめました。夜には屋外に有るカウンターバーで生演奏を聴きながらとても穏やかな素敵な時間をパートナーと過ごす事が出来ました。ホテルの部屋も二人で使うには十分な広さで、とにかくベッドの質が良くて快適に眠れました。一日中、鳥の鳴き声が聞こえてきますし、ホテル内は緑が沢山のリゾートでした。館内にスポーツジムも有るので、そこでジョギングをして汗を流したり、バイクをレンタルして少し足を伸ばして近くの滝を見に行ったり、違うビーチへ行ってみたりとアクティブに動く事も出来ました。街中へ行くのもそんなに難しくは無いので、まったく苦になりませんでした。同じ宿泊客の方と話す機会があったのですが、もう3回以上ここを利用していて、大変ここを気に入ってました。やはり同じ様に、市街は賑やか過ぎると言ってました。ここはとにかくのんびりと緑とビーチ、パートナーや家族との時間を大切にしたい方には最適な素晴らしいホテルだと思います。