Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRES BON RAPPORT QUALITE / PRIX

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: CHAMBRES TRES BELLES ET TRES PROPRES - PISCINE TRANQUILLE (celle du milieu) RESTAURATION DE QUALITE - POSSIBILITE DE LOUER DES SCOOTERS
Nous avions réservé 5 nuits et avons regretté de ne pas en avoir réservé davantage. Hotel parfait pour couple, pour apprécier la tranquilité de la piscine car elles sont séparées et les enfants vont dans celle où ils ont pied. Les chambres sont très belles et très propres. Un bémol pour la baignade dans la mer, trop peu d'eau. Sinon, paysages magnifiques, très bon rapport qualité / prix aussi sur la restauration, le petit déj parfait, de qualité et bcp de choix. Le bbq seafood à recommander. Bref, très bon séjour et nous y reviendrons, mais plus longtemps et en louant un scooter car excentré d'où la tranquilité.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great option for a week

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice food, comfortable bed (really comfortable!!), great pools and nice beach.
This was our second stay of Centara Villas. We find it a good option for 5-7 days. There are 3 pools to choose from, wonderful staff, great food at reasonable prices and a nice beach. The sea here, though swimable is not your turquoise/crystal clear. It is clear and warm but due to a reef like formation around the area the sea is very still and a little muddy on the bottom. We still went in a couple of times but overall stuck to the pool. We have stayed on Samui several times and still find this good value for money, especially if you are also having a stay in Chaweng. The Centara Villas are not near other shops or restaurants so you will need a taxi or car to go elsewhere but the food at the resort is really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

静か、でも空港から遠い。

Posted May 19, 2016
2泊しました。子連れのため、空港からの送迎を頼みましたが1000バーツ。は帰りも空港近くの別のホテルに送って欲しい旨伝えたら700バーツ。ディスカウント交渉して500バーツに下げて貰いました。周りにノーマルタクシーは走ってません。街中までシャトルバスは何便か出てます。 ホテルは静かですが、ものすごい傾斜にコテージが建ってるため、何するにも体力いります。 日本のオフシーズンだったせいもあり、日本はひとりも見かけませんでした。そのせい?特にレストランスタッフの接客が欧米人優先で少し嫌なかんじでした。 また、二泊目にお風呂の蛇口が壊れ、バスタブにお湯を溜めれませんでした。一応、フロントに連絡するとすぐにチェックには来てくれるので、そこは良かったです。 いろいろ小さいトラブルはありましたが、とにかく喧噪と離れてのんびりしたい方にはオススメのホテルです。まあ満足だけど良かったけど、私がまた泊まるかというとリピートまではちょっと・・というかんじです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rip off paradise

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Private beach, nice villa
Cons: Service and prices
Location: Not much to do mainly relax
The villas are lovely with private beach all looks like paradise. It is so secluded that the hotel takes advantage and charges extortionate prices. Massage is 4 times the thi rate Food and drinks are expensive and the attitude is taking as much money as possible from customers and not the kindest attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Bit of private paradise

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Secluded spot away from hustle and bustle, beautiful beach, plenty of room, rooms clean and well appointed, and most of all the lovely smiling staff,
Cons: Nothing it was perfect for us.
Location: We hired a local taxi driver (after a run to tesco for extra water) Acun took us on a personal tour of the island for 1600 bht (£35) which took about
First time Thailand way, hotel is lovely not quite as polished as it's sister hotel in chewang however, what it lacks in polish it makes up in friendliness. We spent two weeks at the villas very clean, staff absolutely wonderful special thanks to Bonney, Chai, Annu And OB and all the rest of the staff who made us feel very welcome from the minute we stepped through the door. The little villas provide privacy and comfort. Air conditioning a god send! Beach was beautiful with no hassle, pools were clean and the food in the restaurant was absolutely beautiful, we had a la carte most nights as we are both quite fussy eaters and we could not fault it. We took full advantage of the bhat bonanza the hotel offered .. You pay 10k bhat they credit you with extra 5k on top to spend on food, drinks, spa, trips etc. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in grüner Lage

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Personal und Hotellage.
Cons: Mehr Sonnenschirme am Strand und Pool,Strand öfters reinigen,Minibar erneuern,Sonnenliegen am Bungalow erneuern,Bungalow von aussen neu streichen.
Location: Abseits vom Trubel .Butterfly Garden,Aquarium und Tigerzoo in der Nähe sowie Supermarkt,Tempelanlage und Massage am Strand.
Frühstück und Abendessen war gut.Zum erholen und relaxen sehr gut.Musikalische Unterhaltung sehr gut. Thaitanz Darbietung super. Super Personal,herzlich,zuvorkommend ohne aufdringlich zu sein.Shuttle Service nach BopHut viel zu teuer,nach Lamai und Chaweng war OK. Einmal in der Woche Coktailparty mit Hotelmanager,der Kontakt zu Gästen sucht und nach Kritik und Anregungen fragt.Preise an der Hotel überteuert.Dinner am Srand und Wellness im Hotel viel zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by Marc from NICE

Superbe !

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passés une nuit dans cet hôtel au calme et dans un cadre paradisiaque. Il y a trois différentes piscines pour satisfaire tous le monde. Les serviettes de plages sont fournies. Les chambres sont bien décorées et la literie est de très bonne qualité. Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet est copieux et varié. Les plages sont nettoyées tous les jours et vous offrent un dépaysement total. La restauration est de bonne qualité et raisonnable en prix. Cependant, l'hôtel est un peu éloigné du shopping. Je recommande cet hôtel plein de charme et au calme avec une végétation magnifique.
4 out of 5
by Esra O.

Agréable séjour :)

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Ebookers
On a passé un très bon moment dans cet hôtel et le personnel est vraiment très gentil. Il est situé dans un endroit calme, idéal pour se reposer !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Superb value for money

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice quiet location, food great and lovely beach setting
Cons: Some redecoration in places
Location: Lovely quiet location not too far from town which is easily accessible Nearby 'Coco Bar', 'Barracuda' restaurant and 'Cool Bar' all worth a visit
Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice quiet location, food great and lovely beach setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, great staff, great beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Wonderful stuff, great facilities, beautiful beach and swimming pools
Cons: The air conditioning was a little noisy in the room
Location: Not to much immediately near the hotel but its easy to hire a scooter and go exploring
We had a fantastic stay at Centara during our honeymoon, it was a wonderful location, the staff were incredibly friendly and the resort left us feeling very relaxed!