Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel dichtbij strand

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Onze ervaring is dat het hotel op zich mooi licht aan strand en een mooi zwembad heeft. Personeel is vriendelijk maar als het komt op hygiene dan laat het veel te wensen over. Vieze badkamers, er wordt niet gedweild, straathonden lopen los op terrein van hotel. Liggen op de strandstoelen en handdoeken van de vakantiegangers. Komen in restaurant bedelen om eten. Heel vervelend
3 out of 5
by Doreen

Naja

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben dieses Hotel für 2 Nächte gebucht, weil wir uns mal ein bisschen Ruhe in einem schönen Hotel gönnen wollten. Ruhe hatten wir wirklich. Das Hotel ist wirklich sehr abgelegen. Da nicht viele Leute dort waren, wird sich auch nicht um den Strand gekümmert- d.h. es liegt überall Müll rum. Man kommt ohne Auto/Shuttle/Roller nirgends hin. Die Anlage an sich ist großzügig, schöne Pools, tolle Aussicht auf das Meer. Man sollte ein Tierfreund sein und keine Angst vor Hunden haben, da die Anlage etwa 6 Straßenhunde beherbergt die den ganzen Tag frei auf der Anlage rumlaufen und auch zu den Gästen kommen. Das Restaurant ist eindeutig zu teuer. Der Service lässt auch zu wünschen übrig. Der Kellner hat nicht ein Wort raus gebracht als Essen bestellt/gebracht wurde. Der Bungalow war schön groß (obwohl ein Zimmer am Pool auch schön gewesen wäre). Das Bett war hart und unbequem. Die Klimaanlage hat nicht wirklich ihren Dienst getan, da die kalte Luft oben aus der Tür gleich wieder raus gezogen ist. Enttäuschend war leider das das schöne große Bad keine Regendusche beinhaltet. Dafür gab es eine Wanne mit Whirlpool (für 2 Personen zu klein). An sich eher sporadische Einrichtung. Für 2 Nächte okay, aber man könnte auch besseres finden denke ich
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Vancouver

Perfect resort in a secluded spot.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Super relaxing stay at a beautiful resort in a secluded part of town
4 out of 5
by Victoria from UK

Great for the money, quiet, peaceful

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great, staff were really lovely especially Wut. A couple of the girls taking food and drinks orders were very slow and got simple orders wrong but it wasnt a major deal. The hotel was really nice, pools were clean and great. Lovely long pool by the rooms and another by the beach with a kids pool. It was very quiet. We were the only ones having dinner on the first night in the restaurant. It wasnt that cheap compared to outside (usual for a hotel) so I think most people ate out. We only had a few nights so it was fine and the food was good. Spa was great an the massage was amazing. 600 baht (£12) for an hour. Reception were great and anything we asked for wasnt a problem - extra bed for a child etc. Breakfast was great and lots to choose from. Check in and out was super fast and easy. There were dogs around that came in from outside that was a downside for a resort. We had a pool access room which was great for kids who are old enough to swim of course. I would go again. And it was very windy - we have stayed all over the island and this part was its only little climate. But it was so hot the breeze/wind was very welcome! We really enjoyed our stay. A few things they could improve but for the money really great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
For the price compared to other places in Thailand, it wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by Stephanus from Middelburg

Very good location and food. Value for money.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderfull stay. Hotel is quite old, but still very sufficient. Staff was very friendly. Hotel location is extremely quiet and very peaceful. We were very pleased with the food in the hotel restaurant and the location of our room.
3 out of 5
by Yu min from 香港

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
離機場太遠不太方便出入,酒店沙灘還可但傍邊不太清潔影响觀感。
5 out of 5
by Jørgen Rene from København

Total afslapning

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Det er anden gang vi har besøgt stedet. Hvis du har ønske om total afslapning i fred og ro, så er det stedet. Ligger meget langt væk fra alt, men mulighed for transport til både Lamail og Chaweng med hotellets minibus. Vi havde halvpension denne gang og det var ud over alt forventning. Kommer gerne igen
5 out of 5
by Alice from Paris

Super

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivè avec 2 heures d'avance ils nous ont laissé prendre la chambre le cadre était super le personnel au top un peu à l'écart se qui a permis de se reposer un peu le soir je conseille fortement cet hôtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gleich wieder ausgezogen

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Location: man kann nichts unternehmen, Strand auch nicht brauchbar
Zimmer dreckig, Strand auch nix, Umgebung Einöde, Personal freundlich aber hilft halt nix