Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old "hut " in wood that they call villa

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I have been to many hotels in Samui this is the worst I did for the price and quality , room smells , toilet too ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The pool is great. Location is ideal, short walk to all the main bars & restaurants but far enough up the beach to be quite & away from all the noise.
Cons: Rooms are dated and show it. Features are tired but maintained.
Location: You are right on the beach, near the airport. If u drive, u have several road option to use and avoid the 1way system on the beach road.
We were at the hotel during the recent heavy storms and flooding (Jan 17) not great if u are a sun worshipper. But it kep things cooler than normal and made the evenings less hot and humid! Which was a silver lining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Good Breakfast! Don't book a room across the road very basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Close to the party and shopping areas. ..

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Hotel is on the beach and close to where the action is..but the hotel itself is tired and dull..cluttered garden..not known for anything much..no action, music, massage, or great food.. you get a room, a pool , breakfast and good location and access to the beach. And a bit overpriced. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach with good facilities

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Pool, location
Cons: Beds were hard
Great resort for price, rooms clean and spacious. Fantastic location on chaweng beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel so close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great pool, excellent friendly staff and so close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Private hut on the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, value for cost
Cons: A bit more attention to maintenance (e.g. Clean the AC air filter - I did it myself!).
Location: Walking distance 5-10 min into the heart of Chewang beach activities.
Low cost no frills, basic private hut across the road from the main part of the hotel that has the pool, beach and restaurant. As such it is very private and you can access it easily. There are similar huts on the beach for a little more as well as traditional hotel rooms. Most, if not all have private balconies. Breakfast is decent with a wide variety of fresh things and the WiFi was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Bit tired but great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff. Husband used small fitness room.
Cons: Pool opens 7am but the sun beds/ umbrellas not organised til 9 am at earliest.
Location: We stayed on the beach side of hotel. Idyllic spot. Quiet but only 5 min walk to main strip.
After arriving we were shown to our 1st floor room. We soon discovered air con was not working and reception moved us to room 202 which was ground floor and over looked pool. Furniture and bathroom generally tired condition but bed was comfortable and room cleaned daily. The staff were always very helpful, buffet breakfast good and location of hotel ideal. We had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great pool. Great breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Room mosquitos a problem. Otherwise the room was ok. Location was good at one end of chaweng as it forced us to walk the length of chaweng to explore all of chaweng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from South Australia

Nice resort, good value for money

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pool, eating area, food, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hand held shower over bath and smell from water trap.
Location: Located at start of main shopping. Quieter end of Chaweng beach.
Excellent staff, great breakfast and meals. Pool really nice. Beach is not quite as good as other areas, but bit quieter location. Have stayed before and would stay again.