Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel with a great pool, location is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Very good hotel close the beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Garden, helpful staff, excellent breakfast.
Cons: The quality of drinks, especially cocktails at the bar, prices of additional services (transfer to the airport 500 THB per person - taxi 300 THB).
Location: Perfect place, near the center, a lot of restaurants, shops, ATM and tourist and travel agencies.
Very good hotel, but a bit overpriced. Already at 6:30 AM occupied all the sunbeds. Breakfast buffet is excellent, Staff very helpful. Bungalows in the garden very comfortable. Additional services very overpriced. For breaking two cups we paid 500 THB, but we have not received any other, even though I requested it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice room but outdated facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Size of room / bed
Cons: Stop guests reserving sun loungers with towels - the signs are there but not enforced.
Location: Located right on beach but it's a bit of a trek to the main nightlife area and Koh Samui's 1-way road system is not helpful.
Stayed in a garden villa for 6-days in February 2017. The room was basic but spacious and nicely decorated - the bed was one of the largest I have had and was very comfortable. The air-conditioning unit kept the room very cool but sounded like there was a helicopter in the room. The pool was a nice size, but reminded me of Benidorm with all of the sun-loungers and the 6am fight to reserve them with towels (much of Koh Samui is like that to be honest). Breakfast was reasonable - with the very good egg / omelette station offsetting the terrible bacon. The breakfast / bar area appeared to be in need of updating (I think the strong waves were at least partly to blame).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort close to the ocean

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very modern resort, situated in between the beach and the busy Koh Samui street vendors! Perfect location for people wishing to enjoy the quiet of the resort while being very close to shops, vendors, restaurants, and bars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel on the beach, convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean pools, with it's own private beach, nice comfy reception with wifi, great location, 7/11 next door. Lots of eateries and food stalls nearby
Cons: Lighting in our room was quite dark despite all the lights being put on - a minor inconvenience. Wifi reception in our room wasn't good
Location: Great location just outside the noisy, busy hustling centre of chewang but close enough for convenience. Take a walk to the centre via the beach!
We had a great stay at this hotel on our visit to KS. The hotel was very good. You do have to seek your own evening entertainment unlike some of the european beach resorts which have them included. This wasn't a problem for us but it may be a bit boring if you have kids. We did a 4 hour tour of the island visiting the popular areas. We would have also done some snorkelling but ran out of time. If you're heading up to the town centre try going the back route via the beach. It's a lovely walk and you avoid all the traffic and vendors touting for your business! The restaurant right nest to the hotel do some nice thai food at very competitive prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

First Trip to Chaweng, Koh Samui

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and the view from the restaurant allows a nice morning breakfast by the beach.
Cons: Unfortunately, the walls were thin and you can hear some noises like guest talking loudly and walking down the stairs.
Location: Location is great about 10 to 15 mins walk away from the main Chaweng Central hub and you can walk by the beach for your food and music.
This is a nice 3.5 stars hotel with great staff and wonderful place for those who wants a short getaway where you can do your own thing and chill. Our traveling dates are End November to Early December which is the Monsoon Season and our last day, we were lucky to escape the flood. But heck, this is pure luck and Chaweng at this time of the year, I was told it is less crowded and we like it! This is our first trip to Koh Samui and we will be back fro more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing special so expect nothing special

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: beach and bar
Cons: Keep the beach clean. Put the fire extinguishers where they can be seen by every one and don't treat every guest as a potential thief.
Location: Nothing nearby except the beach.
Smallish beach hotel with nominally all the facilities for their tourist clientele including a decent bit of beach which could be kept cleaner even though they are hardly responsible for the jetsam and flotsam of what appears to be a quite polluted ocean. I'd describe this hotel as veneered and once you prize it off out comes the bad practices, bad staff attitudes and the junk that is covered up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived we was greeted by staff who helped with our bags all the way to our room Check in was super fast Room was beautiful ! Everything was clean And sheets, fresh towels and beach towels were changed every day Staff are super friendly ! Free wifi to all rooms wherever you are We only stayed for four days in the hotel suit But loved it so much we stayed another four In our own little bungalow next door Beach is a 30 second walk from your room Breakfast is served over looking the beach too 7/11s are everywhere and there's hundreds of places to eat ... food court down the road will Save you loads of money and foods lovely ! Overall I can not fault this place DEFO staying here again next year Thanks chaweng cove beach hotel For making our stay that much better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfy hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good, breakfast was great. A little further down the beach from the main party area of Chaweng Beach too if that's what you are looking for. Easy enough to walk to the clubs, catch a cab or rent a scooter even. Short trip to Lamai beach from there too. Staff helped us book our ferry and taxi transfer to Koh Phangan last minute which was a great help!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. Staff was so friendly and accomodating. Hated to leave.