Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Group of friends

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to travel with a group friends/family. Close to town centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest in the Residence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing nearby
Horrible location would let my dog stay here. Nothing was good here. They even had a giant lizard lurking around. No good restaurants near by, has one good club but that is around about it. If you stay in Chawang stay near the beach. We left before our stay was finished and went to another hotel Dara Samui. Dara Samui is beautiful, would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent apartment

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a fairly good 3 nights here, my apartment was clean but seemed bit too dim and not enough sunlight gets in room. Also appeared a bit dated and could do with a make over. Beds comfortable enough . Wifi very good. Staff very helpful with any needs you require. Only few minutes walk to get to main part of chaweng. Would stay there again but only if a bit cheaper but was good enough for my needs on this occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Trond Vegar from Bergen, Norway

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I really nice place to stay! Not far from the beach, good restaurants and nightlife. The manager was serviceminded and speaks english. I really enjoyed the stay here. Will come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartments near city center

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: View, Manager and apartment itself
Cons: Nothing
Location: not far away from city center - about 5 min drive on bike
Excelelent apartments for short or long stay. Please note that it is not hotel but apartments for rent so it has 2 bedrooms separate kitchen, balconies, living room etc - living as at your own place. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. You also can rent a bike or order food into your place just ask Andrers the manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and great review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Chaweng Lakeview Residence for 4 nights. Location wise, it's about 15mins walk from the beach. Price wise, it will be very difficult to match the price offered by this accomodation. And the duty manager, Andreas, was extremely helpful, polite and accomodative to our requests. I would definately come here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
5 out of 5
by Kieran from Canada

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and well located. The staff is helpful, especially the manager, Andres, who was really kind to us. The is at a 10-15 min walk from the mall and all the attractions; it is a good mix if you want to relax and go out as well. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a great time there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. If you have any other suggestions how we can improve our service please let us know anytime.
4 out of 5
by YIYI from Shanghai

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
酒店位置距离购物中心 吃喝玩乐的比较近,步行15分钟左右即可到达。但是位置不是很好找,需要找人带路进去的。老板是外国人,很亲民,不过因为是酒店式公寓,所以不要想成有四五星级酒店这样的待遇,网速还是很好的,有需求可以找老板。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Простой и недорогой отель в районе Чавенг. Находится недалеко от озера в тихом месте. В 10 минутах ходьбы есть ТЦ Централ Фестиваль, вокруг много кафешек. До пляжа около 15 минут ходьбы. Очень порадовало, что комаров не было (озеро рядом и много зелени). Из плюсов - хороший напор горячей воды, просторный номер Blue, отзывчивые ребята-менеджеры. Из минусов - все достаточно старенькое, а в последний день у нас потёк кондиционер, прямо на рюкзак с вещами.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.