Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Dissapointed. Pricey. There are way better resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice resort on the beach with amazing staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights when we first arrived to Koh Samui. The resort is very close to the airport and has a great spot right on the beach. The staff us very friendly and the resort very clean and looked after. They have great pina coladas in the bar and the breakfast buffet is spot on. We're definitely going back here in the future. I could stay weeks at this resort. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Loved the location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff, gave us a voucher for spa and restaurant due to renovations. We had really bad weather at the time so they let us hire movies for free and do the indoor activities free as well. They booked a shuttle for us back to the airport and we had umbrellas to use in and outside of the resort Location was perfect, at the end of the main chaweng street so we got a lot of peace and white and just outside the resort was lots of markets and shops Amazing restaurants! Gorgeous layout of resort, felt very tropical compared to other hotels that feel very structured
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, hotel under construction, nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is under construction. The rooms are old and not clean enough. There are mosquitos everywhere because the place is decorated like tropical garden. The manager help us and change our room. But , you don't have second chance to make a first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Communication between reception & beach restaurant staff
Location: On the beach, close to shopping and many restaurants
Beautiful staff, room clean with lovely outlook. The location is lovely on a white sand beach & close to all shopping. Breakfast was very nice & offered something for everyone & it was lovely to be greeted by smiling staff everyday, especially Yao and Rose. Celebrated a birthday whilst there & Rose set up a beautiful table on the beach where we had a lovely dinner, even received a surprise birthday cake. Loved this hotel & will certainly return. Thank you Rose, Yao and the lovely security man on the beach who goes out of his way to do many things to help the guests. We had a lovely holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, CN

Undergoing renovation

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and the jacuzzi
Cons: Unprofessional guest service and staff
Location: Hotel's Red Snapper restaurant & the Zense Spa nearby
Chaweng Regent is one of my two favourite hotels at Chaweng Beach Road (the other one is The Library) - walking distance to Central Festival mall and 4-hr express laundry service & my favourite Zense Spa just next door. However, staff and hotel service were extremely disappointing upon my arrival. NOT WELCOMING AND NOT PROFESSIONAL! No one welcomed me back although I already mentioned that I am a repeating guest, fine. No one asked me if I had any luggage when I was told to wait for the room, fine. No one gave me WiFi password at check in, fine. No mention for +VIP benefits as an Expedia Gold member, fine. Allocated me a room right next to renovation site, fine. Didn't bother to meet me in person when I asked for a manager to speak to, fine. So in the end I told the hotel I wanted to check out right after check in and to get a full refund. And then I was told that the hotel will walk me to sister hotel Melati, seriously!? After lots of waiting I finally got my room key to a Royal Suite - the so-called best room available in the hotel at 6pm :( The room is spacious right next to the beach, however, really dusty like nobody has stayed that room for years, especially the air-con thermometer - FULL OF BLACK DUST! Never mind, will reconsider staying with this hotel again. Out of all the staff I have encountered I was only satisfied with the Chinese Guest Relations, Ms Lea. Last piece of advice, book the newly renovated Grand Premier rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Found relaxation and respite here

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I came at the end of October as a solo traveler looking for some peace and relaxation. I did find that here for sure! There was some construction going on, but it didn't bother me much. And the resort was not crowded and service was good, so I still felt like I got what I needed. The beach is peaceful here and because it wasn't crowded, I really got to zone out while laying on the beach chairs. The beach bar has great happy hour specials. The spa was absolutely amazing - I did a body scrub and fusion massage. The dinner service at Chomtalay was a bit lackluster as they seemed unhappy/indifferent that night - though the King had just passed so I'm not sure what to attribute that to. Dinner service at their other restaurant Red Snapper was great and the food was nice too.
Cons: The photos make the rooms appear to be more modern and new. I thought the room could have been cleaner in general - tables, bathroom, etc.
Location: The area was perfect for me. Quiet, but a few blocks away is Soi Green Mango, where much of the nightlife is. The area is safe as well. On my departu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Will stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Located on Chaweng Beach Road, a lot of shopping, dining and Spa options nearby.
Lovely hotel, especially loved the jacuzzi and Red Snapper restaurant. Expedia +VIP benefits included Spa and F&B discount and I received an upgrade to villa from Deluxe room booked. Will most probably return in December or so. Short walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe, my Favourite Diva Spa and Central Festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating but location 10/10

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This hotel needs serious renovation however the location compensates greatly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It's only good for its location. Delivery of luggages to room after checkin took us more than 4hours' waiting time. Stain found on lamp shed, towels, bedsheets. Cockroach in one night. Shower room flooded every time after use. Terrible experience.