Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Over all the stay was fantastic. All the resort staff were friendly and helpful .rooms cleaned every day,breakfast very good with plenty of choice.Right on the beach. Choice of food in restaurant very good and cheap.Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

On the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
On the beach, everything is within walking distance you need, or a baht bus passes every minute during the day. A few mosquitos in the room, nothing some spray from 7 Eleven from across the road didn't fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to the beach but little far away from the center (2km.) Room was big and comfortable.
Location: There are 7eleven, restaurants and bars.
Close to the beach and has got own sun beds. Breakfast was ok, but internet was very poor. Only in some places you can get internet and was very slow. For 300 BHT they have airport shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A disappointing experience

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The bungalow was only just to an acceptable standard
Cons: Some staff attitude, facilities updating and a thorough clean of the restaurant and sunbathing areas.
Location: Location was on the quiet end of Chaweng beach with many restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Upon check in we were informed the bungalow we had booked some 7 months prior wasn't available, the hotel placed us in an apparently more deluxe room which we reluctantly accepted for the first night. After having to further complain about this deluxe room after the initial night, the hotel placed us in the bungalow we had originally booked for the remainder of the stay which was more acceptable. The hotel breakfast was also somewhat disappointing, staff attitude, standard, variety and amount available was considered to be unacceptable. The standard of cleanliness in the restaurant was possibly the worst we had experienced in many many years of travelling, a build up of grease on the floors and handrails and bird excrement within the restaurant. The sunbathing area didn't fair any better. A hotel unfortunately not down for a return visit at anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Absolutely horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Wotif
The bed was broken. Mould all over bathroom . The floor in restaurant is covered in grease and people kept nearly slipping over. Very unfriendly and unhelpful staff on desk. They did not cover food so had flies all over it and stale croissants. I have stayed in hostels that were far cleaner than this. Don't do it. It will wreck your holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very tired, and dare I say dirty hotel with rude staff, and not enough food for everyone at breakfast. With the most uncomfortable bed, noisiest air con and stains on pillow cases I must say it's been the only place in 4 weeks of travelling where I didn't want to go to at the end of the day. The place is nicely located on the beach and on the main strip, but very old, and desperately needs at least a good scrub. The breakfast area was never attended, with empty buffet, dirty tables and chairs, and old plates full of flies. It's probably ok for the 'no expectations' traveller but we never felt welcomed, and would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location on beach.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location very good.
Cons: Breakfast needs to improve dramatically.
Location: Location is great, right on a beautiful beach.
The only complaint would be the breakfast. Food containers empty 90 mins before breakfast finishes and a reluctance to refill them (sometimes refusal).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! The bungalows are very spacious. Live the arquitecture of the hotel. Very private, right at the beach. Definitely would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from paris

Excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location clean and friendly
Cons: improve the breakfast
Location: Close to everything
Breakfast fair but no cheese or ham and and sausages are not european or english. Lunch was good and nice salads All staff very friendly