Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff Good location We had a very good time and would recommend the hotel without any reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel by beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The facility and the location! The beach is super nice. It's like a closed bay and the water is super nice and less wave.
Cons: Just remind those people who are sensitive to mosquitos of spraying repelent as these bugs carry dengue virus.
Location: By hotel beach, you can play many sports and activities! We enjoyed kayaking! There are May massage place and very reasonable price.
The hotel locates by the beach which connects Chaweng beach. 15 minutes walk to central festival mall and family mart and 7-eleven just located right next to the hotel. The hotel provides car and motorcycle rental but the price is slightly higher than the street shop. If you concern giving your passport to the rental shop, renting at hotel is not bad as you are the guest. You have to purchase gas and recommend to do it outside. Room facility is ok and we liked the glass door and window! Pool is small and easy to get crowded. Breakfast is very enjoyable. Another great thing about this hotel is that the staff is very helpful and they do whatever they can to make our stay most enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Akyra is a really nice hotel and located on Chaweng beach. It is next to the beach and is in a very nice area. Staffs are really nice and the room is amazing. We stayed in Lamai beach before but Akyra provided us the best experience in Samui. Restaurants, convenient stores, and pharmacy are just across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Leuk hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: - Het strand wat langzaam afloopt in zee is top! - Ontbijt is lekker en de keuze is ruim! - Fijn, dat het personeel je koffer naar je kamer brengt.
Ondanks dat het hotel dicht bij de luchthaven van Koh Samui is, heb ik geen last van de vliegtuigen gehad. Het hotel is schoon en heeft een mooie badkamer met regendouche. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Op een zonnige dag kun je heerlijk aan het strand liggen en met een druk op de knop komt de ober je bestelling opnemen, zodat je niet van ligbedje af hoeft. Heerlijk! Het strand loopt langzaam af in zee, waardoor je een heel eind het water in kunt lopen. Het is daardoor ook geschikt voor kinderen, ook al heb ik in dit hotel geen kinderen gezien. Toen het een dag slecht weer was kon ik genieten van de HBO zender waardoor ik mezelf prima heb vermaakt met series en filmpjes. Tegenover het hotel zit een wasservice en een supermarkt. En het wat drukkere centrum is 15 minuutjes lopen. Prima te doen voor als je opzoek bent naar winkeltjes, uitgaansleven en restaurants. Toen ik 's avonds alleen over straat liep, heb ik me erg veilig gevoeld in deze omgeving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Handy location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and relaxed in adult atmosphere
Cons: N/a
Location: Jet ski/ parasailing /snorkeling/bike hire/massage
Access to all the amenities you could need was accessible within a 5 minute walk from the front foyer - laundry/cash exchange/car/bike hire,taxis,massage,tours,pharmacy and the hospital - win/win
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
As a single person it was a bit odd hanging out with all the couples. Clearly designed for romantic getaways for 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Just Nice

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It's quiet,peace,relax,nice!
Cons: I wish can add a bath tub for the room!
Location: it's nearby beach! far away from lamai beach where have alot of watersport. 10mins away from centre festival mall & chaweng beach ark bar area...
Everything is good. The beach infront of the hotel is awesome and can swimming as well but cant see sunrise. Hotel everything is nice, but the massage staff not good enough. The room we stayed is facing sea view room. Just nice but dont have a bath tub :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Schönes Hotel, toller Service, TOP Managment!!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Bevor ich die Reise angetreten habe, habe ich mich durch die Kritik durchgelesen. Habe den einen oder anderen Zweifel bekommen gehabt und bin mit einer kritischen Meinung angereist. Vorort ist jeglicher Zweifel in Luft aufgelöst worden. Das Personal spricht sehr gut englisch und wenn man nicht verstanden worden ist, ist unmittelbar dafür gesorgt worden. Wünsche sind nicht erfüllt worden, sondern es wurde proaktiv vorher reagiert und aus Sinnen und Lippen schon abgelesen. Super Management!!!! Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ein Standard auf sehr hohem Niveau. Ganz großes Kompliment auch an den Resident Manager, welcher kein Wunsch ausgelassen hat für einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt. Kritiken sind meist nicht nachvollziehbar. Man besucht kein 7 Sterne Hotel. Für ein 4 Sterne Hotel ist die Ausstattung vollkommen zufrieden stellend, der Service und das Engagement ist weit über die 4 Sterne. Nur zu empfehlen. Vorort sind wir sehr herzlich und vom (deutschen) Resident Manager begrüßt worden. Mehrmals sind wir gefragt worden, ob auch wirklich alles zufrieden stellend sei. Auch wenn man nach negativ Punkten explizit sucht, findet man keine. Bin selber aus der Hotellerie und muss sagen, bin froh das Akyra Chura gebucht zu haben. Ausstattung ist auch sehr ansprechend. Das Frühstück ist auch sehr interkontinental umfangreich. Man sollte auch bedenken,dass man in Thailand ist und nicht Dubai.Habe jeden Tag ein schönes und ausreichendes Frühstück bekommen.Vielen Dank für diesen Aufenthalt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good enviroment

Posted May 11, 2016
I enjoyed the holiday with my partner. The environment is very good. The hotel is very close to the sea. We can enjoy the beach and good view. The facilities there are very good and the room is very clean. All the staff are very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Melbourne

Beautiful

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and friendly, helpful staff. Big size rooms and very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!