Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hideaway peaceful villa with helping staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent helping staff
Cons: Breakfast quality...
Location: It is located near to Banyan Tree Resort.
Not somewhere fancy but I enjoyed the peace and quietness there. Room was decent but breakfast was awful. I went to the swimming pool twice during my 5-day stay but saw no other guests there so I felt like I was in a private pool, though it's small in size. Receptionist was also GM of the villa and he was super helpful. I will advise people who book and stay at the villa to get everything planned with his help, i.e. snorkeling, car/motorbike rental, one day trip and more, as it's cheaper than booking by yourself in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet and beautiful place!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It's a small and quiet hotel with a breathtaking view from your balcony, beautiful pool and great stuff. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shallow beach and way down low pool.

Posted May 20, 2016
To go swimming at the beach you have to walk out very very far. Stays shallow for a long time. The pool is down a lot of big steps. In the heat we couldn't be bothered doing the big walk down and walk back up. We were on a higher floor. Staff friendly and helpful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The aircond required long hour to cool the room. The worse experience was power failure happened for about an hour just before midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un poco aislado pero con personal de gran ayuda

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está bien, tiene acceso directo a la playa y una piscina pequeña. El desayuno también muy bien para ser Tailandia. El único pequeño inconveniente es la localización, no es muy accesible por la entrada principal y está en la zona rocosa al norte de Lamai Beach, por lo que tampoco es fácil moverse por la zona de la playa. Se pueden alquilar motos muy baratas para visitar otras zonas. El personal muy amable, y muy fácil contratar excursiones con ellos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice view from room

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Set in a quite place but the beach is not the best for swimming. Need a motorbike to go anywhere as its far from the main rd (Can be broowed from hotel). Big and clean rooms but breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, helpful & friendly, breakfasts very good and location perfect.
Cons: Minor issues but could have more shelves for clothes, only hanging space available. Steps to beach could be made easier.
Location: Right on beach at quieter end but in walking distance of bars and restaurants. Loved Rocky's bar next to the hotel, a very chilled atmosphere.
Set in beautiful planting overlooking Lamai beach, rooms are well presented and staff can't do too much for you. Beach access is down a few flights of steps through gardens and past swimming pool. This the nice quiet end of Lamai beach but there are still restaurants and bars that you can walk to. Staff can arrange anything for you such as taxi, hire car, laundry and trips. Had a lovely stay and would really recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way gem

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit remote although right on its own beach. You do need a taxi to get places - we did walk it most days but the shortest walk was about 20 minutes just to get to the main road and Lamai beach would have been another 40 plus minutes. The rooms are well appointed and clean albeit dated but the views are incredible and make it all worthwhile. The staff is wonderful and extremely hospitable and helpful. They made our stay truly pleasurable. There are kayaks available for use, which was great. The beak fast was good and varied, often with a Thai dish thrown in the mix of the regular continental fair and the staff is extremely accommodating with any dietary issues. Overall, a great place to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N'hésitez pas!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Scooter nécessaire car hôtel un peu perché. Mais alentours très calmes, personnel serviable à l'écoute et agréable. Piscine propre, à 2 pas de la plage. Très bel hôtel, nous n'avons vraiment as été déçus.
1 out of 5
by Steffen W.

Room unwell smelling and dark

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Great location so the hotel but smelly bed with all linens. Very shabby in the older hotel. Management very intransigent unhelpful. Breakfast is very manageable in a very nice garden.