Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

In a great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice room for what we paid. The owners were so helpful too. Really lovely people. Even helping us out with people they knew near our next destination to make sure we were looked after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at Cocooning!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great couple of days before we moved on! Dave was a great help in advising us on what we could do whilst on Samui.
3 out of 5
by Sibylle from Zurich, Switzerland

Nice location in lively neighbourhood

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and very helpful host. I arrived on an earlier flight than planned and had to wait a few moments for the host to bring the key but was nicely accommodated by a colleague. Great and central location in the Fisherman's Village. Perfect for young people wanting to explore the town. The quality of the bed was rather poor and not ideal for a sensitive back.
3 out of 5
by Sami from Helsinki

Edullinen majoitus

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ok edullinen majoitus. Hieman likainen lattia. Makuuhuone parvella joka on ilmastoitu. Alakerran olohuone ja kylpyhuone eivät ole ilmastoituja.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Sverige

Mycket bra boende

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Den va mycket bra, sängen och rummet va bra. Och man kände sig mycket välkommen utav ägarna Dave och Therese som även hjälpte oss mycket på våran resa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elza from Amsterdam

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
De huisbaas is super vriendelijk en heel behulpzaam. Dat maakt het Verblijf top
4 out of 5
by Ingrid Horpedal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very quaint little hotel. The manager/owner was very wonderful.
3 out of 5
by James from Texas

Cocooning Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. The price was cheap. Safe and secure. Helpful owners and staff. AC worked good.
Cons: Doors need to seal better, new bed
Location: location was excellent for Fisherman's Village. Restaurants, bars, massage, shopping, Beach all close
Stayed 5 days at end of 3 week visit to Thailand. This was my final stop and mostly chill time before trip home. Fisherman's Village was great. Hotel was ok as long as you are expecting a budget hotel. I was. Good owners/staff. Very friendly.