Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chitown

super hotel in the jungle close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Experience was great had a great time at the pool and highly animal safari and hotel spa. Food was great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private hotel. Great view and services.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I were on a short trip to celebrate our anniversary and I knew Code was the perfect place when I saw the pictures and found out how secluded it is. Georgina, the sales manager, was helpful and thoughtful during email exchanges when I was planning a surprise for my girlfriend. The Code team, coordinated by the manager Mack himself, helped me set up the room and get flowers when we were out for dinner. Everything was tasteful and lovely. The property itself is clean and modern. We took the top floor corner room and I'd recommend against it if you are not a fan of stairs. The view was just exquisite, especially at this price range. I thought the breakfast was good enough and while we didn't use the infinity pool, it does look a bit small but makes a great picture nonetheless. We enjoyed a 1-hr massage at the spa that came with the surprise package. My girlfriend felt it was the best she'd had during this trip and we went to like 4 massage parlors in total. As for the area, I do recommend getting a rental car or have transportation arranged beforehand because it may take 10-15 mins to get to the ring road on foot. There's a 7-11 store right at the junction so that's a plus. The seaside cafe opposite is one of the best on this side of the island as well. I must congratulate the friendly Code team for maintaining top-notch services. Highly recommended for couples. They will take care of you and let you have your privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: About 30-45 min away from chaweng beach around 800 baht in a taxi, local seven eleven down the hill from the hotel with a free shuttle.
Amazing spacious rooms, quiet location ideal to relax, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Grrat hotel, a bit out of the way of mainstream

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel with an awesome view, wonderful staff and great manager. Rooms were clean and tidy and looked just like all the photos showed. The only negative is its a bit out of the way of the main beach/market areas.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Melbourne

Lovely modern retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Code is a very modern resort, fabulous views which men's quite a few steep stairs, not good for guests with knee problems. Rooms say self catering but there are no cooking items not that I would want to cook anyway. Staff are always happy & friendly. My only minor complaint, the gym is set up in the apartment next to ours & you could hear the vibration of the treadmill thru the walls & the spa treatment room thru a door thru the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Australia

Breathtaking views and amazing service

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The Code was just what we were looking for! Beautlful views of the beach but a private and secluded little getaway out of the hustle and bustle. The rooms were spacious and clean and the balconys were a perfect touch. The infinity pool was to die for, but best of all was the service. The staff were so lovely and did everything for you. They were also amazing people with interesting stories who will now be friends for life. Take the time to get to know them, you will not regret it. Amazing price for the service received. Thank you Code!
5 out of 5
by YULIUS RICKY

perfect place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good place,quiet,clean, comfort, good breakfast, perfect for accomodation Location is bit far for chaweng beach and airport, not so easy to find
4 out of 5
by leung chain

Good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Code was fantastic. I'll go again. I'll recommend you rent a car as it is an fare distance up the hill. It was a pity the bed sheets were dirty on our second evening after they've cleaned the room. But all in all...very good hotel. Loved the breakfast buffet too. And right opposite the main road from the hotel (at the foot of the hill) fantastic seafood for bargain price compared to other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel with some great touches

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Randel (customer relations) was a superstar! The manager Max was on holiday for much of our stay and it was noticeable when he was back.
Location: The hotel is slightly off the main road(great for peace and quiet) but there is a shuttle to the beach which only takes a few minutes.
This was a great hotel overall. It's in a slightly out of the way location but with views to die for and a convenient shuttle down to the beach - which was long and quiet ( no motor sports noise so perfect for peace quiet and lots of little bars/eating places). The pool was a pleasure with the best view ever and though small it was well placed in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome condition

Posted May 12, 2016
Excellent condition like rooms really clean & awesome view of ocean except there were a lot of ants crawling in a lot of spaces inside room & the only other downside is the breakfast. Breakfast is not fresh & no variety, everyday was the same type of food. Besides breakfast, the room and pool is really good & value for money! Definitely still recommend it to family and friends!