Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico, ca.

Great location, good price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Overall good experience for the price , check in was easy, we stayed in a low end bungalow. AC worked great, shower ok, bed ok, place is just a little tired -' as they say...but for 3 guys and 65 bucks a night...on the beach, Walked to town, moped to everywhere....yes perfect for budget, maybe not for honeymoon WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia, MYS

Worth to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Strategic location. They price and the room totally worth to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia,MY

Strategic location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Strategic location, very convenient. Spacious room and clean. Worth the stay with then price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Hotel toilet, please improve! Dark, funny smell!
Hotel was ok, quiet but quite a distance to town. Have to walk around 10-15min to town area to get food, 7-11 or massage center. Hotel restaurant food was ok, affordable price, along the beach get to see sunset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Checked in, Checked out

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: market is close but not much else, the north of the island is much nicer
Awful place, poorly maintained, badly run, very run down and looked nothing like the pictures. We were looking forward to staying here and after having already paid for 4 nights we were bitterly disappointed to the point where we decided within an hour of arriving that we would pack our bags again and leave to find a better hotel. The beach was dirty, the pool was unusable, full of leaves and with an electrical light fitting just hanging over the side. The place was overgrown with litter everywhere to the point where the staff couldn't be bothered to empty the bins. There was broken glass on the floor between our bungalows, I could go on and on about how bad this place was and I told the owner exactly what I thought. We had a stand off for two hours because we were refused a refund, even after initially offering to pay for the first night and only take a refund for the following 3 but they laughed at us like we were in the wrong. We contacted Expedia who contacted the hotel but were extremely difficult and didn't want refund no matter what. Please don't be fooled by the pictures and even if you are tempted do not pay in advance like we did, wait until you get there, have a look around and decide for yourself. Or better yet, just look else where and save yourself the hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room very bad smell

Posted Feb 26, 2016
we book 2nights but my first 1night the room was very bad and not good smell so i tell the staff to change my room but they said 200B for upgrade. then i decide to checkout this hotel and they remove us to other room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Small comfortable resort

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We were booked in a standard room in the main building, it was very basic, a cement room (the bed frame was cement) !! The room fit our needs, although the air conditioning blew onto the bed, which was annoying and the bed was too hard. We enjoyed the balcony. Some friends stayed in a deluxe villa and it was far superior to our room, I did try to upgrade with Expedia when the price of the villa went down to below what I had paid, but they were no help at all !! They couldn't even get my itinerary number right. The pool area was enjoyable and the beach was nice to look at but not too good for swimming as alot of seaweed. The location was good, about a 10 min walk to town and 15 mins to the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Picturesque resort right on the beach. Pool superb, ample sun loungers along the beach and poolside. Very relaxing place to stay, a short walk from the pier with a lovely night market and plenty of restaurants. Food was average and pricey for the area, so we tended to venture out. Free shuttle service into town was excellent, ran about 8 times a day. Accommodation a little outdated, particularly the bathroom. Although spacious and plenty of wifi though out the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Lovely resort situated right on the beachfront. Loved that they moved bean bags and little tables out onto the sand in the evening so you could sit and have a cocktail while enjoying the sunset. Staff were always around and super helpful. Stayed for a full moon party and they provided fluro paint and taxis to the party so everyone had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Locations
Cons: Please install a phone in room.
Location: Peaceful
Beautiful...........................................