Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Contraste de prestations

Posted May 6, 2016
L'hôtel est bien situé, au bout de la plage de Chaweng, et donnant sur une autre plage très belle et calme. Une belle piscine avec jacuzzi. Des bungalows donnent directement sur la plage. Possibilités d'avoir une chambre donnant sur la piscine. Pour ces deux premiers cas, j'imagine que les prestations doivent être à la hauteur, mais je n'ai pas eu ce privilège. Il ne faut surtout pas prendre une chambre standard: on se retrouve complètement exilé de l'hôtel, on a l'impression que ce n'est pas le même d'ailleurs. On se retouve dans une chambre convenable, avec un petit balcon qui donne sur... Un autre balcon, celui du bâtiment juste en fasse à seulement un mètre de distance. (Franchement quelle utilité d'avoir mis en balcon!!!!) Sur les trois chambres que nous avons pris, deux avaient une mauvaise odeur: une odeur de moisissure, et une odeur de tabac froid ( dans une chambre non fumeur!). Donc oui je conseille cet hotel car il est bien situé, mais il ne faut surtout pas prendre les chambres standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Room was clean but whole hotel tired & run down

Posted May 1, 2016
Beach bungalows looked ok but I was in old section of resort away from pool. Would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay in Resort Setting

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Loved my stay at First Bungalow Resort. Amazing pool and beaches. Great food at the resort and plenty more within walking distance. Also close to all the action of Chaweng Beach including the 2 Muay Thai stadiums in Koh Samui
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tolles Hotel am Strand

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: Ganz in der Nähe von allem. Unternehmungen aller Art von da aus möglich.
Super Hotel, geräumige, gut ausgestattete, sehr saubere Zimmer! Nettes Personal! Tolles, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet! Direkt am Strand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bungalow was located on the beach, next to the sand bar (only a couple of steps to the sunbeds). The room had a nice size and all the necessary things, but no atmosphere. No decorations on the wall, no colours).At 4pm they started to clean up the sun beds and at 5pm the sand bar was closed (so no drinks while enjoying the sunset). As a result, from 5pm the hotel looked deserted, everybody went to their rooms or the next-door bar. The staff was friendly, but not eager to serve us. I think this resort is lacking good management! I would not recommend this hotel to friends and will never go there again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Asker

Velg bungalow på stranden

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde tre dager i en bungalow på stranden. Utrolig fin strand og beliggenhet, en perle i mine øyne. Litt dårlig wifi i bungalowen
3 out of 5
by Laura from North Wales

Get what you pay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was average, nothing spectacular but for what was paid I cannot moan. Air con was good if anything too cold. Customer service at the hotel could have been better, carrying 20kg cases up 4 flights of stairs after a long day of travelling was not ideal but with no lift there was no choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth uk

great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: description of the first rooms, we upgraded after seeing the room on arrival
Location: loads of restaurants and bars within walking distance, as soon as you leave the hotel there are bars and this continues the f
loved this hotel, right on the beach, very large pool, and walking distance from all the bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room very clean (deluxe room)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Papendrecht

Leuk hotel al is het iets ouder

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Mooi groot zwembad ,elke dag water op je kamer en ook elke dag schoonmaken en schoon linnengoed
Cons: Nieuwe matrassen en een stoel op het terras erbij
Location: Rustige lokatie en op de brommer in 6 min.op de beach road waar het druk is en veleeeee restaurants in alle klasse.De Wine Connection is een place to
Goed lokatie rustig en toch vlakbij het drukke centrum van Chawing beach 2 km Mooi groot zwembad en 100 meter van het strand.Elke dag schoon beddengoed en 2 flessen water.Ontbijt op mooie lokatie met uitzicht op zee.Buffetvorm en ei of omelet worden ter plekke gemaakt .Alleen de bedden waren aan de harde kant en dat is even wennen.Zaten in een luxe room kamer en dat beviel prima .Huisje 101 op de begane grond.Tuin etc.worden elke dag goed bijgehouden .Brommer huur om de hoek of bij Nuts restaurant in het centrum 150 bath per dag.Je moet wel een aanbiedingsprijs zien te pakken want de standaard prijs is te hoog.Tot 50% korting is te bedingen.Hebben er 3 weken met plezier gezeten .