Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Decent hotel, near everything

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The location, beach, everything within walking distance. central but still pretty quiet for the most part.
Cons: The wifi, probably because it was in the farther building, was weak, and kept cutting out. Change expedia to saying shower only, not shower/tub combo
Location: Everything within walking distance, super easy to get around.
The room I booked wasn't in the main building but across the street which isn't a problem at all. There were 2 pools but we didn't go to either because the ocean was so close and beautiful. There are about five 7/11's and about the same if not more family marts within a 2 minute walk. When I booked this hotel I actually booked it because it said that the room had a tub/shower combo (none of our other hotels had a tub so I was excited). The room only had a shower though. They also misread my booking and thought that I was suppose to check out a day earlier than I was suppose to (luckily I was in my room when they came by). I showed the man that came to the door my online booking confirmation and he did not make me go to the front desk to confirm it, which was nice. Our room was right near the hotel restaurant and it got kind of loud at night, but I was actually surprised as to how early it was quiet, probably only loud until about 11pm, then it was quiet. There were only 2 outlets to plug stuff into in the room, and one had the TV plugged into it and the other had the mini-fridge plugged into it, but it didn't really bother us too much, we aren't there to stay trapped in our room. They gave us hotel room towels and pool/beach towels which was nice as well, and two free bottles of water a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was OK. I think we had high hopes for Koh Samui and were disappointed with the accommodations and the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

not close to the beach no beach chairs or area.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: the entire hotel, the services ,the pools the poor and poor set up with no designated easy access to beach chairs umbrellas
Location: excellent area lots of great restaurants and shopping
poor hotel not as pictured small pools very antiquated rooms ...terrible bathrooms mold and scum all over tiles \disgusting shower curtains with mold and very unhygienic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ideal location

Posted May 13, 2015
I recently stayed here for 9 days, staff very helpful and friendly, local to beach and the main town within minutes walking distance, but still quiet enough to be out of the hustle and bustle of it all! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Fantastic clean room, right near the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Family Mart across the road, everything else you could need in seconds away!
We had a superior room with breakfast included, our room was located in the building across the road from the beach which was fine by us. Both pools were lovely and we spent a few days at ours. Rooms super clean, 2 bottles of water given free per day! Location is great, no noise at bedtime but on the main Lamai road for everything you need. Would definatly come here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was was very fast in rectifiying room problems.
Cons: More power socket beside the bed would be nice since it is short of power sockets.
Location: The location of the hotel is good as there is a Family Mart opposite the road and all eateries are very close by. Overall, the stay was pleasant and w
The air conditioner was dripping with water at night after my first day of stay and I informed the hotel staff members and it was rectified withing an hour. The water stopped dripping thereafter. Good work from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The picture is deceiving

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The room is run down.Not to mention the toilet and shower area. The bath tub that is also a standing shower area is not cleaned. I have to wash the dead bodies of centipede and insects before I can tale my shower. For the price I'm paying, I'm not impressed because I had stayed in better ones at a cheaper rate in Samui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, clean quiet hotel close to Lamai nightlife

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, but still close to nightlife, close to the beach (1 min walk), all hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Shower wasn't warm, this wasn't too much of a problem though as it weather was so hot, but still would have been nice to have a warm shower
Location: Right near the Lamai night nightlife and Chewang is only a $200baht (if using the hop on truck) (20 min) drive away. $500-600 baht in a normal cab
I had a nice relaxed time here, it wasn't a party place which was nice since I don't want that on my doorstep, I go out for that, overall a good clean and friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel, short walk to the town and the beac.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was a lovely, upmarket hotel with everything we needed, maybe a kettle win some tea and coffee could be added?
Cons: The only possible criticism is that the breakfast were not kept hot enough, but that was really minor.
Location: Lamai, is nice, not as busy as Chaweng but everything is near the hotel.
The staff were great, really friendly, and we had a lovely stay as a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very nice hotel good location and nice staff Very clean Helpful staff Good food Lovely pool