Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: the view is nice
Cons: the room i stayed had a funny smell...the management showed me a different room but that too had the same smell...!
Location: nice open air massage huts managed by professional women, within 30 m.
its a good place in case you just need a place to park your luggage. the beach is rocky so no swimming. In case you are coming to the island for the full moon party in that case look for a place closer to the rin beach...as transportation costs 800-1000 bhats one way (full tempo) from this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Management

Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by Joy from Malaysia

Pool

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The staff at the front desk was helpfull and friendly
Cons: Pool cleanliness, variety of food, aminities, room cleanliness, wifi in room
Location: Nothing unless u have yr own transport
WIFI not provided in room, but being paid for. Pool not clean. Food repetitive.
2 out of 5
by Carolien from Malaysia

WIFI

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The staff at the counter was helpfull and nice
Cons: Food, cleanliness, minities, cleanliness of pool
Location: Nothing unless u have your own transportation
We paid for WIFI but did not get it. Food was repetitive. Swimmingpool not clean. Overall too much money for too little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyson from Alberta, Canada

I'm going back!!

Posted May 6, 2013
Great overall experience, somewhat secluded area where hotel is, I stayed for a week, I'll be staying there again next year for sure. It's nice how it's kinda in the area on the Island where it's off on it's own, away from crowds and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!!!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The view from my balcony was amazing!
Cons: breakfast could be better but it was acceptable.
Location: The view is worth the price alone!
Awesome hotel provides transportation to and from the full moon party! Amazing view of the sunset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Very clear beach at walking distance
Cons: No night life
Location: Location is awesome
If u are travelling with ur better half anf u require peace and beauty then this is best place... But if u like night life and fun, find hotels near Had Rin beach!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GC from Scotland

Average

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Remote
This is definitely a hotel for partiers and probably not for families. We paid for a "superior room" and although the view was nice the room was very average. The hotel is quite far away from everything, takes about 40 minutes to an hour in a taxi to get to the pier but taxis are very cheap and reception will organise these for you. The hotels biggest let down was the restaurant. The service was extremely slow every time we ate there, not good if you have evening plans. The menu is ok but definitely would not recommend the breakfast. There are a few small bars and restaurants on the beach which had much better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Right on the beach, nice pool.
Cons: Front desk staff not very friendly, internet unreliable
Location: Haad Yao Bay, hotel sits right on the sea front.
Nice location on the corner of the bay, close to beach bars and restaurants. Food in the hotel restaurant matches the prices of the nearest bars and restaurants. Front desk staff aren't overly friendly but they get the job done. Wireless internet was unreliable and out of service for extended periods of time and the hotel experienced a couple of power cuts while we stayed there. All in all you could do much worse on Koh Phangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & C from NZ

LOVING Phangan

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The view across the beach is stunning and the restaurant and pool were fab.
Cons: It is away from shopping areas and you will need to pay for transfers
Location: BEAUTIFUL!!
Absolutely stunning place in Koh Phangan. We upgraded to the seaview room and got exactly that - great view! Pool area is lovely and we ate pretty much only at the restaurant on site - great food for a really good price! :) We booked all tours through the hotel and our transfer back to Suri Thani - and got it 250 B cheaper then booking through a tavel agent on the main land. The only thing I will say is MAKE SURE that your transfers are included, we thought ours were and nearly got stranded on the Haad rin wharf!