Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cliff from Osaka, Japan

A true tropical paradise

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I'll return
5 out of 5
by Paul from Colorado, USA

Coolest beach bar in the world

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place!! Best beach bar in the world ! It's a cool little beach hotel with a beach bar/ lounge atmosphere. The fresh cocktail program was fantastic too. The best part about this place(apart from the amazing sunsets, snorkeling off the edge of the bar and wonderful service) is that it is far enough away from the full moon party that it's not overrun with a bunch of hard partying kids. I'll never forget my stay here for my honeymoon. Gung at the front desk is super friendly and helpful too! I would stay again and recommend again.
4 out of 5
by ksenja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tanner from USA

Location is perfect

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this resort mostly for the location. The beach is absolutely amazing here. We stayed in the standard Bungalow and it was pretty decent but I had a problem with the hight of the bathroom door being very low and having to duck my head in every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Retreat

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location and friendly staff. We LOVED our stay at the Haadson Resort. It is a very laid back atmosphere. Not a fancy hotel, but has everything we needed with a nice beach close and cool restaurant . We will definitely be ging back!
3 out of 5
by Melia from Canada

Nice resort but not the best rooms/location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
They have nice facilities but the rooms are not the most spacious and clean. Everything is far so you'll have to always eat at the one overpriced restraunt there if you don't rent a motorbike
5 out of 5
by Brian

A beautiful private beach

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
I had a great stay here for 4 nights in Feb 2013. The beach is wonderful and just a short walk down the hill. The hotel lobby area and restaurant served great cheap food till around 10PM. They also had a wonderful pier/waterfront bar and restaurant which had the same menu but a different view. I had my own bungalow for the equivalent of $40/night with a queen sized bed and my own balcony with a hammock and chair. It was great staying here and if I'm ever in Koh Phangan again I'll be sure to stay here for at least a couple nights.
3 out of 5
by Joan

nice beaches in the area

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
Our first room, the Garden Villa Standard, had numerous problems including a bathroom sink that drained directly onto the floor, no bathroom ventilation, bad room smell, missing lightbulbs and basic room amenities such as there was not a table or light switch by the bed. We talked with hotel staff and hotels.com as our room was not at all as described when we made the reservation. Hotel staff upgraded us to the Garden Villa Superior for a small additional cost. The Garden Villa Superior room was fine, although it still didn't match the description I was given when booking a room at this hotel. Thank you hotels.com for you prompt response on our room problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels