Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sauberste Hotelanlage auf Koh Tao

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und die Villen
Cons: Mehr Shuttle anbieten, Preise für Mittag- und Abendessen verringern bzw. die Qualität des Essens dementsprechend verbessern
Location: Im Süden der Insel. Man kann schwimmen, tauchen, schnorcheln, allerdings sind die Preise fürs Tauchen etc. teilweise mehr als doppelt so teuer
Meine Freundin und ich haben mit dem Motorrad die Insel Koh Tao in alle Himmelsrichtungen erkunden und sind zu dem Fazit gekommen, dass das Haadtien Beach Resort das beste Hotel auf Koh Tao ist. Der Strand ist sehr hübsch, allerdings bei Flut nicht besonders tief, die Anlage ist sehr sauber bzw. die sauberste auf Koh Tao. Allerdings ist die Anlage etwas abgelegen. Es ist also ruhig, aber möchte man etwas erleben und z.B. in Sairee Beach etwas essen gehen, dann ist man auf ein Taxi angewiesen, die verglichen zu Bangkok Mondpreise verlangen (400-500 Baht). Am besten, wenn man es sich zutraut, mietet man sich einen Roller (150-200 Baht pro Tag) oder Motorrad (350-450 Baht) oder Quad (700-1300 Baht) und kann tun und lassen was man will. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, allerdings ist das Mittag- und Abendessen im Vergleich zum Ort verhältnismäßig teuer, sodass sich trotz der hohen Taxipreise immer das Essen auswärts gelohnt hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Don't expect much more than some relaxation here. The staff is friendly and acomodating. Their English is good enough to get you what you need. The included buffet breakfast was great too. Be sure to bring mosquito spray for your legs. They will arrange rides to town for you at a reasonable price. Don't get your laundry done here, it's really expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I stayed atHaadtien October 2015. Great staff, beach front bungalow. Well maintained grounds. Overall very nice stay. Great manager, Mr. Nong, very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alessandra from Bangkok

Beautiful location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for three days/two nights- staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was beautiful- exactly what was advertised. Breakfast is nice although lunch emu a bit limited. We did have some jellyfish but the beach does indicate they are in the water- we should have checked first in our research. You do need transport in and out but the 4 daily shuttle worked for us as we went into town during the day. One thing- people will cross over from other resorts and camp out in front of your bungalow, that we hadn't expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heloise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from USA

Haad Tien lovely Ko Tao

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel on a small bay with a lovely quiet beach and clear water. Good snorkeling but stay to the far left or right as all of the coral in the center of the bay is dead. Better yet, the coral at Aow Leuk BayRent is stunning. Rent your gear in town at a dive shop as the resort charges 5x the daily fee of other places. They do have life jackets at a premium for those who cant swim well. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is hit or miss, but the omelets and pancakes are very good. Try to request a room away from the generator. Only negative side was when they threatened to charge us $75 when they couldn't immediately find the room key...it was in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

A beautiful resort

Posted Oct 18, 2015
It's a wonderful place and the villas are really nice. The wifi didn't work well in the room but apart from that everything was perfect. We also booked a diving at the hotel- it was much more expensive than outside of the hotel but they had a speed boat and very small groups. So it was worth it and was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from winterthur

etwas abgelegen, dafür der schönste strand

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
wir hatten eine strand villa, wunderbares ambiente!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overpriced restaurant & bar / very secluded

Posted Oct 3, 2015
My shower didn't produce hot water. Had it fixed every day for a 5 day stay. Never worked. secluded resort. I guess it's the infinity pool ( unnecessary ) and overly formal restaurant that ranks this a private resort. The rooms are bigger than most, except mine, the hot water didn't work. 5 days of repairs still no hot water. Attentive staff, very lovely, the beach is private. No hawkers no beach massage. A bit of a shame really. I prefer the " real " Thailand. If you want overpriced westernised food and fresh towel choose this resort. If you want to go to Thailand choose somewhere else.